Moldova has a total of 54 holidays in 2022. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Saturday, January 1, 2022 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Orthodox Christmas Day
Friday, January 7, 2022 Many Orthodox churches annually celebrate Christmas Day on or around January 7. This event commemorates the story of Jesus Christ’s birth, according to the Christian Bible.
Orthodox Christmas Day holiday
Saturday, January 8, 2022 Orthodox Christmas Day holiday is a national holiday and Orthodox holiday in Moldova
Mihai Eminescu Commemoration Day
Saturday, January 15, 2022 Mihai Eminescu Commemoration Day is a observance in Moldova
Holocaust Remembrance Day
Thursday, January 27, 2022 Holocaust Remembrance Day is a observance in Moldova
Valentine's Day
Monday, February 14, 2022 February 14 is Valentine's Day or Saint Valentine's Feast. The day of love owes its origins to ancient Roman and European Christian traditions.
Day of Commemoration of the Victims of the Afghanistan War
Tuesday, February 15, 2022 Day of Commemoration of the Victims of the Afghanistan War is a observance in Moldova
Martisor (first day of spring)
Tuesday, March 1, 2022 Martisor (first day of spring) is a observance in Moldova
Remembrance and Gratitude Day
Wednesday, March 2, 2022 Remembrance and Gratitude Day is a observance in Moldova
International Women's Day
Tuesday, March 8, 2022 International Women's Day is a national holiday in Moldova
March Equinox
Sunday, March 20, 2022 March Equinox in Moldova (Chișinău)
Daylight Saving Time starts
Sunday, March 27, 2022 Daylight Saving Time starts in Moldova
Remembrance and Freedom Day
Thursday, April 7, 2022 Remembrance and Freedom Day is a observance in Moldova
Day of Victims of Organized Famine of 1946-1947
Saturday, April 16, 2022 Day of Victims of Organized Famine of 1946-1947 is a observance in Moldova
Orthodox Good Friday
Friday, April 22, 2022 Millions of Orthodox Christians around the world annually observe Good Friday to commemorate the events leading up to Jesus Christ's crucifixion.
Orthodox Holy Saturday
Saturday, April 23, 2022 The Saturday before Easter Sunday is also known as Holy Saturday for many Orthodox churches worldwide.
Orthodox Easter Sunday
Sunday, April 24, 2022 Millions of Orthodox Christians around the world often celebrate Easter Sunday at a different time to the date set by many western churches.
Orthodox Easter Monday
Monday, April 25, 2022 Orthodox Easter Monday is the day after the Orthodox Easter Sunday.
Day of Victims of Nuclear Accidents
Tuesday, April 26, 2022 Day of Victims of Nuclear Accidents is a observance in Moldova
State Flag Day
Wednesday, April 27, 2022 State Flag Day is a observance in Moldova
Occupational Health and Safety Day
Thursday, April 28, 2022 Occupational Health and Safety Day is a observance in Moldova
International Day of Solidarity of Workers
Sunday, May 1, 2022 Labor Day, International Workers' Day, and May Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Memorial Day/Parents' Day
Monday, May 2, 2022 Memorial Day/Parents' Day is a national holiday in Moldova
Victory Day
Monday, May 9, 2022 Victory Day is a national holiday in Moldova
Europe Day
Monday, May 9, 2022 Europe Day is a observance in Moldova
Family Day
Sunday, May 15, 2022 Family Day is a observance in Moldova
Bălți Day
Sunday, May 22, 2022 Bălți Day is a local holiday in Moldova
Dniester Day
Sunday, May 29, 2022 Dniester Day is a observance in Moldova
International Children's Day
Wednesday, June 1, 2022 International Children's Day is a national holiday in Moldova
World Environment Day
Sunday, June 5, 2022 World Environment Day is a observance in Moldova
June Solstice
Tuesday, June 21, 2022 June Solstice in Moldova (Chișinău)
Victims of Fascism Day
Wednesday, June 22, 2022 Victims of Fascism Day is a observance in Moldova
Statehood Day
Thursday, June 23, 2022 Statehood Day is a observance in Moldova
Day Against Illicit Drug Consumption and Trafficking
Sunday, June 26, 2022 Day Against Illicit Drug Consumption and Trafficking is a observance in Moldova
Peoples Port Day
Sunday, June 26, 2022 Peoples Port Day is a observance in Moldova
Competition Day
Thursday, June 30, 2022 Competition Day is a observance in Moldova
Stephen the Great Day
Saturday, July 2, 2022 Stephen the Great Day is a observance in Moldova
Victims of Stalinism Day
Wednesday, July 6, 2022 Victims of Stalinism Day is a observance in Moldova
Constitution Day
Friday, July 29, 2022 Constitution Day is a observance in Moldova
Independence Day
Saturday, August 27, 2022 Independence Day is a national holiday in Moldova
Language Day
Wednesday, August 31, 2022 Language Day is a national holiday in Moldova
September Equinox
Friday, September 23, 2022 September Equinox in Moldova (Chișinău)
National Apple Festival
Saturday, September 24, 2022 National Apple Festival is a observance in Moldova
Wine Day
Saturday, October 1, 2022 Wine Day is a observance in Moldova
Chișinău Day
Friday, October 14, 2022 Chișinău Day is a local holiday in Moldova
National Food Day
Sunday, October 16, 2022 National Food Day is a observance in Moldova
Daylight Saving Time ends
Sunday, October 30, 2022 Daylight Saving Time ends in Moldova
Halloween
Monday, October 31, 2022 Halloween is a festive occasion that is celebrated in many countries on October 31 each year.
Cahul Day
Monday, November 21, 2022 Cahul Day is a local holiday in Moldova
International Human Rights Day
Saturday, December 10, 2022 International Human Rights Day is a observance in Moldova
December Solstice
Wednesday, December 21, 2022 December Solstice in Moldova (Chișinău)
Christmas Eve
Saturday, December 24, 2022 Christmas Eve is the day before Christmas Day and falls on December 24 in the Gregorian calendar.
Christmas Day
Sunday, December 25, 2022 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
New Year's Eve
Saturday, December 31, 2022 New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.