Moldova has a total of 38 holidays in 2021. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Friday, January 1, 2021 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Orthodox Christmas Day
Thursday, January 7, 2021 Many Orthodox churches annually celebrate Christmas Day on or around January 7. This event commemorates the story of Jesus Christ’s birth, according to the Christian Bible.
Orthodox Christmas Day holiday
Friday, January 8, 2021 Orthodox Christmas Day holiday is a national holiday and Orthodox holiday in Moldova
Valentine's Day
Sunday, February 14, 2021 Valentine’s Day is a special time to celebrate love, romance and friendship.
Martisor (first day of spring)
Monday, March 1, 2021 Martisor (first day of spring) is a observance in Moldova
International Women's Day
Monday, March 8, 2021 International Women's Day is a national holiday in Moldova
March Equinox
Saturday, March 20, 2021 March Equinox in Moldova (Chișinău)
Daylight Saving Time starts
Sunday, March 28, 2021 Daylight Saving Time starts in Moldova
State Flag Day
Tuesday, April 27, 2021 State Flag Day is a observance in Moldova
Orthodox Good Friday
Friday, April 30, 2021 Millions of Orthodox Christians around the world annually observe Good Friday to commemorate the events leading up to Jesus Christ's crucifixion.
Orthodox Holy Saturday
Saturday, May 1, 2021 The Saturday before Easter Sunday is also known as Holy Saturday for many Orthodox churches worldwide.
International Day of Solidarity of Workers
Saturday, May 1, 2021 Labor Day, or May Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Orthodox Easter Sunday
Sunday, May 2, 2021 Millions of Orthodox Christians around the world often celebrate Easter Sunday at a different time to the date set by many western churches.
Orthodox Easter Monday
Monday, May 3, 2021 Orthodox Easter Monday is the day after the Orthodox Easter Sunday.
Victory Day
Sunday, May 9, 2021 Victory Day is a national holiday in Moldova
Europe Day
Sunday, May 9, 2021 Europe Day is a observance in Moldova
Family Day
Saturday, May 15, 2021 Family Day is a observance in Moldova
Bălți Day
Saturday, May 22, 2021 Bălți Day is a local holiday in Moldova
Dniester Day
Sunday, May 23, 2021 Dniester Day is a observance in Moldova
International Children's Day
Tuesday, June 1, 2021 International Children's Day is a national holiday in Moldova
World Environment Day
Saturday, June 5, 2021 World Environment Day is a observance in Moldova
June Solstice
Monday, June 21, 2021 June Solstice in Moldova (Chișinău)
Statehood Day
Wednesday, June 23, 2021 Statehood Day is a observance in Moldova
Constitution Day
Thursday, July 29, 2021 Constitution Day is a observance in Moldova
Independence Day
Friday, August 27, 2021 Independence Day is a national holiday in Moldova
Language Day
Tuesday, August 31, 2021 Language Day is a national holiday in Moldova
September Equinox
Wednesday, September 22, 2021 September Equinox in Moldova (Chișinău)
Wine Day (Day 1)
Saturday, October 2, 2021 Wine Day (Day 1) is a observance in Moldova
Wine Day (Day 2)
Sunday, October 3, 2021 Wine Day (Day 2) is a observance in Moldova
Chișinău Day
Thursday, October 14, 2021 Chișinău Day is a local holiday in Moldova
Daylight Saving Time ends
Sunday, October 31, 2021 Daylight Saving Time ends in Moldova
Halloween
Sunday, October 31, 2021 Halloween is a festive occasion that is celebrated in many countries on October 31 each year.
Cahul Day
Sunday, November 21, 2021 Cahul Day is a local holiday in Moldova
International Human Rights Day
Friday, December 10, 2021 International Human Rights Day is a observance in Moldova
December Solstice
Tuesday, December 21, 2021 December Solstice in Moldova (Chișinău)
Christmas Eve
Friday, December 24, 2021 Christmas Eve is the day before Christmas Day and falls on December 24 in the Gregorian calendar.
Christmas Day
Saturday, December 25, 2021 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
New Year's Eve
Friday, December 31, 2021 New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.