Moldova has a total of 39 holidays in 2020. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Wednesday, January 1, 2020 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Orthodox Christmas Day
Tuesday, January 7, 2020 Many Orthodox churches annually celebrate Christmas Day on or around January 7. This event commemorates the story of Jesus Christ’s birth, according to the Christian Bible.
Orthodox Christmas Day holiday
Wednesday, January 8, 2020 Orthodox Christmas Day holiday is a national holiday and Orthodox holiday in Moldova
Valentine's Day
Friday, February 14, 2020 Valentine’s Day is a special time to celebrate love, romance and friendship.
Martisor (first day of spring)
Sunday, March 1, 2020 Martisor (first day of spring) is a observance in Moldova
International Women's Day
Sunday, March 8, 2020 International Women's Day is a national holiday in Moldova
March Equinox
Friday, March 20, 2020 March Equinox in Moldova (Chișinău)
Daylight Saving Time starts
Sunday, March 29, 2020 Daylight Saving Time starts in Moldova
Orthodox Good Friday
Friday, April 17, 2020 Millions of Orthodox Christians around the world annually observe Good Friday to commemorate the events leading up to Jesus Christ's crucifixion.
Orthodox Holy Saturday
Saturday, April 18, 2020 The Saturday before Easter Sunday is also known as Holy Saturday for many Orthodox churches worldwide.
Orthodox Easter Sunday
Sunday, April 19, 2020 Millions of Orthodox Christians around the world often celebrate Easter Sunday at a different time to the date set by many western churches.
Orthodox Easter Monday
Monday, April 20, 2020 Orthodox Easter Monday is the day after the Orthodox Easter Sunday.
Memorial Day/Parents' Day
Monday, April 27, 2020 Memorial Day/Parents' Day is a national holiday in Moldova
State Flag Day
Monday, April 27, 2020 State Flag Day is a observance in Moldova
International Day of Solidarity of Workers
Friday, May 1, 2020 May Day, or Labor Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Victory Day
Saturday, May 9, 2020 Victory Day is a national holiday in Moldova
Europe Day
Saturday, May 9, 2020 Europe Day is a observance in Moldova
Family Day
Friday, May 15, 2020 Family Day is a observance in Moldova
Bălți Day
Friday, May 22, 2020 Bălți Day is a local holiday in Moldova
Dniester Day
Sunday, May 24, 2020 Dniester Day is a observance in Moldova
International Children's Day
Monday, June 1, 2020 International Children's Day is a national holiday in Moldova
World Environment Day
Friday, June 5, 2020 World Environment Day is a observance in Moldova
June Solstice
Saturday, June 20, 2020 June Solstice in Moldova (Chișinău)
Statehood Day
Tuesday, June 23, 2020 Statehood Day is a observance in Moldova
Constitution Day
Wednesday, July 29, 2020 Constitution Day is a observance in Moldova
Independence Day
Thursday, August 27, 2020 Independence Day is a national holiday in Moldova
Language Day
Monday, August 31, 2020 Language Day is a national holiday in Moldova
September Equinox
Tuesday, September 22, 2020 September Equinox in Moldova (Chișinău)
Wine Day (Day 1)
Saturday, October 3, 2020 Wine Day (Day 1) is a observance in Moldova
Wine Day (Day 2)
Sunday, October 4, 2020 Wine Day (Day 2) is a observance in Moldova
Chișinău Day
Wednesday, October 14, 2020 Chișinău Day is a local holiday in Moldova
Daylight Saving Time ends
Sunday, October 25, 2020 Daylight Saving Time ends in Moldova
Halloween
Saturday, October 31, 2020 Halloween is a festive occasion that is celebrated in many countries on October 31 each year.
Cahul Day
Saturday, November 21, 2020 Cahul Day is a local holiday in Moldova
International Human Rights Day
Thursday, December 10, 2020 International Human Rights Day is a observance in Moldova
December Solstice
Monday, December 21, 2020 December Solstice in Moldova (Chișinău)
Christmas Eve
Thursday, December 24, 2020 Christmas Eve is the day before Christmas Day and falls on December 24 in the Gregorian calendar.
Christmas Day
Friday, December 25, 2020 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
New Year's Eve
Thursday, December 31, 2020 New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.