Slovenia has a total of 25 holidays in 2022. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Saturday, January 1, 2022 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
New Year holiday
Sunday, January 2, 2022 New Year holiday is a national holiday in Slovenia
Prešeren Day
Tuesday, February 8, 2022 Prešeren Day is a national holiday in Slovenia
March Equinox
Sunday, March 20, 2022 March Equinox in Slovenia (Ljubljana)
Easter Sunday
Sunday, April 17, 2022 Easter Sunday commemorates Jesus Christ’s resurrection, according to Christian belief.
Easter Monday
Monday, April 18, 2022 Easter Monday is the day after Easter Sunday.
Day of Uprising Against Occupation
Wednesday, April 27, 2022 Day of Uprising Against Occupation is a national holiday in Slovenia
Labor Day / May Day
Sunday, May 1, 2022 Labor Day, or May Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Labour Day holiday
Monday, May 2, 2022 Labour Day holiday is a national holiday in Slovenia
Whit Sunday
Sunday, June 5, 2022 Many Christians all over the world annually observe Pentecost, also known as Whitsunday or Whit Sunday.
Primož Trubar Day
Wednesday, June 8, 2022 Primož Trubar Day is a observance in Slovenia
June Solstice
Tuesday, June 21, 2022 June Solstice in Slovenia (Ljubljana)
Statehood Day
Saturday, June 25, 2022 Statehood Day is a national holiday in Slovenia
Assumption of Mary
Monday, August 15, 2022 The Christian feast of the Assumption of Mary is on or around Aug 15 in most countries. A few celebrate Assumption Day at other times of the year.
Slovenians in Prekmurje Incorporated into the Mother Nation Day
Wednesday, August 17, 2022 Slovenians in Prekmurje Incorporated into the Mother Nation Day is a observance in Slovenia
Restoration of Primorska to the Motherland Day
Thursday, September 15, 2022 Restoration of Primorska to the Motherland Day is a observance in Slovenia
Slovenian Sports Day
Friday, September 23, 2022 Slovenian Sports Day is a observance in Slovenia
September Equinox
Friday, September 23, 2022 September Equinox in Slovenia (Ljubljana)
Sovereignty Day
Tuesday, October 25, 2022 Sovereignty Day is a observance in Slovenia
Reformation Day
Monday, October 31, 2022 Reformation Day is a national holiday in Slovenia
Remembrance Day
Tuesday, November 1, 2022 Many churches honor all their saints on All Saints' Day, also known as All Hallows' Day.
Rudolf Maister Day
Wednesday, November 23, 2022 Rudolf Maister Day is a observance in Slovenia
December Solstice
Wednesday, December 21, 2022 December Solstice in Slovenia (Ljubljana)
Christmas Day
Sunday, December 25, 2022 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Independence and Unity Day
Monday, December 26, 2022 Independence and Unity Day is a national holiday in Slovenia