Slovenia has a total of 23 holidays in 2021. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Friday, January 1, 2021 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
New Year holiday
Saturday, January 2, 2021 New Year holiday is a national holiday in Slovenia
Prešeren Day
Monday, February 8, 2021 Prešeren Day is a national holiday in Slovenia
March Equinox
Saturday, March 20, 2021 March Equinox in Slovenia (Ljubljana)
Easter Sunday
Sunday, April 4, 2021 Easter Sunday commemorates Jesus Christ’s resurrection, according to Christian belief.
Easter Monday
Monday, April 5, 2021 Easter Monday is the day after Easter Sunday.
Day of Uprising Against Occupation
Tuesday, April 27, 2021 Day of Uprising Against Occupation is a national holiday in Slovenia
Labor Day / May Day
Saturday, May 1, 2021 Labor Day, or May Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Labour Day holiday
Sunday, May 2, 2021 Labour Day holiday is a national holiday in Slovenia
Whit Sunday
Sunday, May 23, 2021 Many Christians all over the world annually observe Pentecost, also known as Whitsunday or Whit Sunday.
June Solstice
Monday, June 21, 2021 June Solstice in Slovenia (Ljubljana)
Statehood Day
Friday, June 25, 2021 Statehood Day is a national holiday in Slovenia
Assumption of Mary
Sunday, August 15, 2021 The Christian feast of the Assumption of Mary is on or around Aug 15 in most countries. A few celebrate Assumption Day at other times of the year.
Slovenians in Prekmurje Incorporated into the Mother Nation Day
Tuesday, August 17, 2021 Slovenians in Prekmurje Incorporated into the Mother Nation Day is a observance in Slovenia
Restoration of Primorska to the Motherland Day
Wednesday, September 15, 2021 Restoration of Primorska to the Motherland Day is a observance in Slovenia
September Equinox
Wednesday, September 22, 2021 September Equinox in Slovenia (Ljubljana)
Sovereignty Day
Monday, October 25, 2021 Sovereignty Day is a observance in Slovenia
Reformation Day
Sunday, October 31, 2021 Reformation Day is a national holiday in Slovenia
Remembrance Day
Monday, November 1, 2021 Many churches honor all their saints on All Saints' Day, also known as All Hallows' Day.
Rudolf Maister Day
Tuesday, November 23, 2021 Rudolf Maister Day is a observance in Slovenia
December Solstice
Tuesday, December 21, 2021 December Solstice in Slovenia (Ljubljana)
Christmas Day
Saturday, December 25, 2021 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Independence and Unity Day
Sunday, December 26, 2021 Independence and Unity Day is a national holiday in Slovenia