Slovenia has a total of 23 holidays in 2020. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downaloadble as a csv or json file. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date
New Year's Day
New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Wednesday, January 1, 2020
New Year holiday
Thursday, January 2, 2020
Prešeren Day
Saturday, February 8, 2020
March Equinox
Friday, March 20, 2020
Easter Sunday
Easter Sunday commemorates Jesus Christ’s resurrection, according to Christian belief.
Sunday, April 12, 2020
Easter Monday
Easter Monday is the day after Easter Sunday.
Monday, April 13, 2020
Day of Uprising Against Occupation
Monday, April 27, 2020
Labor Day / May Day
May Day, or Labor Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Friday, May 1, 2020
Labour Day holiday
Saturday, May 2, 2020
Whit Sunday
Many Christians all over the world annually observe Pentecost, also known as Whitsunday or Whit Sunday.
Sunday, May 31, 2020
June Solstice
Saturday, June 20, 2020
Statehood Day
Thursday, June 25, 2020
Assumption of Mary
The Christian feast of the Assumption of Mary is on or around Aug 15 in most countries. A few celebrate Assumption Day at other times of the year.
Saturday, August 15, 2020
Slovenians in Prekmurje Incorporated into the Mother Nation Day
Monday, August 17, 2020
Restoration of Primorska to the Motherland Day
Tuesday, September 15, 2020
September Equinox
Tuesday, September 22, 2020
Sovereignty Day
Sunday, October 25, 2020
Reformation Day
Saturday, October 31, 2020
Remembrance Day
Many churches honor all their saints on All Saints' Day, also known as All Hallows' Day.
Sunday, November 1, 2020
Rudolf Maister Day
Monday, November 23, 2020
December Solstice
Monday, December 21, 2020
Christmas Day
Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Friday, December 25, 2020
Independence and Unity Day
Saturday, December 26, 2020