Slovenia has a total of 23 holidays in 2019. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Tuesday, January 1, 2019 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
New Year holiday
Wednesday, January 2, 2019 New Year holiday is a national holiday in Slovenia
Prešeren Day
Friday, February 8, 2019 Prešeren Day is a national holiday in Slovenia
March Equinox
Wednesday, March 20, 2019 March Equinox in Slovenia (Ljubljana)
Easter Sunday
Sunday, April 21, 2019 Easter Sunday commemorates Jesus Christ’s resurrection, according to Christian belief.
Easter Monday
Monday, April 22, 2019 Easter Monday is the day after Easter Sunday.
Day of Uprising Against Occupation
Saturday, April 27, 2019 Day of Uprising Against Occupation is a national holiday in Slovenia
Labor Day / May Day
Wednesday, May 1, 2019 May Day, or Labor Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Labour Day holiday
Thursday, May 2, 2019 Labour Day holiday is a national holiday in Slovenia
Whit Sunday
Sunday, June 9, 2019 Many Christians all over the world annually observe Pentecost, also known as Whitsunday or Whit Sunday.
June Solstice
Friday, June 21, 2019 June Solstice in Slovenia (Ljubljana)
Statehood Day
Tuesday, June 25, 2019 Statehood Day is a national holiday in Slovenia
Assumption of Mary
Thursday, August 15, 2019 The Christian feast of the Assumption of Mary is on or around Aug 15 in most countries. A few celebrate Assumption Day at other times of the year.
Slovenians in Prekmurje Incorporated into the Mother Nation Day
Saturday, August 17, 2019 Slovenians in Prekmurje Incorporated into the Mother Nation Day is a observance in Slovenia
Restoration of Primorska to the Motherland Day
Sunday, September 15, 2019 Restoration of Primorska to the Motherland Day is a observance in Slovenia
September Equinox
Monday, September 23, 2019 September Equinox in Slovenia (Ljubljana)
Sovereignty Day
Friday, October 25, 2019 Sovereignty Day is a observance in Slovenia
Reformation Day
Thursday, October 31, 2019 Reformation Day is a national holiday in Slovenia
Remembrance Day
Friday, November 1, 2019 Many churches honor all their saints on All Saints' Day, also known as All Hallows' Day.
Rudolf Maister Day
Saturday, November 23, 2019 Rudolf Maister Day is a observance in Slovenia
December Solstice
Sunday, December 22, 2019 December Solstice in Slovenia (Ljubljana)
Christmas Day
Wednesday, December 25, 2019 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Independence and Unity Day
Thursday, December 26, 2019 Independence and Unity Day is a national holiday in Slovenia