Chile has a total of 25 holidays in 2024. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Monday, January 1, 2024 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
March Equinox
Wednesday, March 20, 2024 March Equinox in Chile (Santiago)
Maundy Thursday
Thursday, March 28, 2024 Maundy Thursday is a Christian observance on the Thursday during Holy Week. It is the day before Good Friday.
Good Friday
Friday, March 29, 2024 Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Holy Saturday
Saturday, March 30, 2024 Holy Saturday is the day before Easter Sunday.
Easter Sunday
Sunday, March 31, 2024 Easter Sunday commemorates Jesus Christ’s resurrection, according to Christian belief.
Labor Day / May Day
Wednesday, May 1, 2024 Labor Day, International Workers' Day, and May Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Navy Day
Tuesday, May 21, 2024 Navy Day is a national holiday in Chile
Corpus Christi
Thursday, May 30, 2024 Corpus Christi is a Christian feast in honor of the Holy Eucharist.
June Solstice
Thursday, June 20, 2024 June Solstice in Chile (Santiago)
National Day of Indigenous Peoples
Thursday, June 20, 2024 National Day of Indigenous Peoples is a national holiday in Chile
Saint Peter and Saint Paul
Saturday, June 29, 2024 Saint Peter and Saint Paul is a national holiday in Chile
Our Lady of Mount Carmel
Tuesday, July 16, 2024 Our Lady of Mount Carmel is a national holiday in Chile
Assumption of Mary
Thursday, August 15, 2024 The Christian feast of the Assumption of Mary is on or around Aug 15 in most countries. A few celebrate Assumption Day at other times of the year.
National Day
Wednesday, September 18, 2024 National Day is a national holiday in Chile
Army Day
Thursday, September 19, 2024 Army Day is a national holiday in Chile
Extended National Holiday
Friday, September 20, 2024 Extended National Holiday is a national holiday in Chile
September Equinox
Sunday, September 22, 2024 September Equinox in Chile (Santiago)
Day of the Discovery of Two Worlds
Saturday, October 12, 2024 Day of the Discovery of Two Worlds is a national holiday in Chile
Reformation Day
Thursday, October 31, 2024 Reformation Day is a national holiday in Chile
All Saints' Day
Friday, November 1, 2024 Many churches honor all their saints on All Saints' Day, also known as All Hallows' Day.
Inmaculate Conception Day
Sunday, December 8, 2024 The Feast of the Immaculate Conception is a Christian observance on December 8 each year.
December Solstice
Saturday, December 21, 2024 December Solstice in Chile (Santiago)
Christmas Day
Wednesday, December 25, 2024 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
New Year's Eve
Tuesday, December 31, 2024 New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.
API icon

Start using our Holiday API

Use our Holiday data in your applications programmatically. No credit card is required to start.

Worldwide 2024 Holidays By Months
January 2024
February 2024
March 2024
April 2024
May 2024
June 2024
July 2024
August 2024
September 2024
October 2024
November 2024
December 2024