Martinique has a total of 24 holidays in 2023. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year
Sunday, January 1, 2023 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Carnival / Shrove Monday
Monday, February 20, 2023 Carnival / Shrove Monday is a observance in Martinique
Carnival / Shrove Tuesday / Pancake Day
Tuesday, February 21, 2023 Shrove Tuesday is a religious holiday before the fasting period of Lent. It is celebrated by eating pancakes and holding Carnival parades.
Carnival / Ash Wednesday
Wednesday, February 22, 2023 Ash Wednesday marks the first day of Lent in western Christian churches.
Laetare Sunday
Sunday, March 19, 2023 Laetare Sunday is a observance in Martinique
March Equinox
Monday, March 20, 2023 March Equinox in Martinique (Fort-de-France)
Good Friday
Friday, April 7, 2023 Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Easter Sunday
Sunday, April 9, 2023 Easter Sunday commemorates Jesus Christ’s resurrection, according to Christian belief.
Easter Monday
Monday, April 10, 2023 Easter Monday is the day after Easter Sunday.
Labor Day
Monday, May 1, 2023 Labor Day, International Workers' Day, and May Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Victory Day
Monday, May 8, 2023 Victory Day is a public holiday in Martinique
Ascension Day
Thursday, May 18, 2023 Ascension Day is the 40th day of Easter. It is a religious holiday that commemorates the ascension of Jesus Christ into heaven.
Abolition Day
Monday, May 22, 2023 Abolition Day is a public holiday in Martinique
Whit Sunday
Sunday, May 28, 2023 Many Christians all over the world annually observe Pentecost, also known as Whitsunday or Whit Sunday.
Whit Monday
Monday, May 29, 2023 Whit Monday, or Pentecost Monday, is a Christian holiday that falls on the day after Pentecost, which is also known as Whit Sunday or Whitsunday.
June Solstice
Wednesday, June 21, 2023 June Solstice in Martinique (Fort-de-France)
Bastille Day
Friday, July 14, 2023 Bastille Day is a public holiday in Martinique
Assumption of Mary
Tuesday, August 15, 2023 The Christian feast of the Assumption of Mary is on or around Aug 15 in most countries. A few celebrate Assumption Day at other times of the year.
September Equinox
Saturday, September 23, 2023 September Equinox in Martinique (Fort-de-France)
All Saints' Day
Wednesday, November 1, 2023 Many churches honor all their saints on All Saints' Day, also known as All Hallows' Day.
Armistice Day
Saturday, November 11, 2023 Armistice Day is a public holiday in Martinique
December Solstice
Friday, December 22, 2023 December Solstice in Martinique (Fort-de-France)
Christmas Day
Monday, December 25, 2023 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
New Year's Eve
Sunday, December 31, 2023 New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.
API icon

Start using our Holiday API

Use our Holiday data in your applications programmatically. No credit card is required to start.

Worldwide 2023 Holidays By Months
January 2023
February 2023
March 2023
April 2023
May 2023
June 2023
July 2023
August 2023
September 2023
October 2023
November 2023
December 2023