Mauritius has a total of 23 holidays in 2020. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downaloadble as a csv or json file. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date
New Year
New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Wednesday, January 1, 2020
New Year (Day 2)
Thursday, January 2, 2020
Chinese Spring Festival
Saturday, January 25, 2020
Abolition of Slavery
Saturday, February 1, 2020
Maha Shivaratree
Friday, February 21, 2020
Holi
Holi is a spring festival of colors celebrated by Hindus, Sikhs and others. It celebrates the triumph of good over evil and the upcoming season of spring. The festival can last up to sixteen days.
Monday, March 9, 2020
National Day
Thursday, March 12, 2020
March Equinox
Friday, March 20, 2020
Labour Day
May Day, or Labor Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Friday, May 1, 2020
Mother's Day
Sunday, May 10, 2020
Eid al-Fitr
Eid-al-Fitr is a holiday to mark the end of the Islamic month of Ramadan, during which Muslims fast during the hours of daylight.
Sunday, May 24, 2020
June Solstice
Saturday, June 20, 2020
Father's Day
Sunday, June 21, 2020
Raksha Bandhan
Monday, August 3, 2020
Janmashtami
Tuesday, August 11, 2020
Assumption of Mary
Saturday, August 15, 2020
Ganesh Chaturthi
Saturday, August 22, 2020
September Equinox
Tuesday, September 22, 2020
Navaratri
Saturday, October 17, 2020
Dussehra
Sunday, October 25, 2020
Arrival of Indentured Labourers
Monday, November 2, 2020
December Solstice
Monday, December 21, 2020
Christmas Day
Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Friday, December 25, 2020