Chile has a total of 22 holidays in 2020. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Wednesday, January 1, 2020 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
March Equinox
Friday, March 20, 2020 March Equinox in Chile (Santiago)
Maundy Thursday
Thursday, April 9, 2020 Maundy Thursday is a Christian observance on the Thursday during Holy Week. It is the day before Good Friday.
Good Friday
Friday, April 10, 2020 Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Holy Saturday
Saturday, April 11, 2020 Holy Saturday is the day before Easter Sunday.
Easter Sunday
Sunday, April 12, 2020 Easter Sunday commemorates Jesus Christ’s resurrection, according to Christian belief.
Labor Day / May Day
Friday, May 1, 2020 May Day, or Labor Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Navy Day
Thursday, May 21, 2020 Navy Day is a national holiday in Chile
June Solstice
Saturday, June 20, 2020 June Solstice in Chile (Santiago)
Saint Peter and Saint Paul
Monday, June 29, 2020 Saint Peter and Saint Paul is a national holiday in Chile
Our Lady of Mount Carmel
Thursday, July 16, 2020 Our Lady of Mount Carmel is a national holiday in Chile
Assumption of Mary
Saturday, August 15, 2020 The Christian feast of the Assumption of Mary is on or around Aug 15 in most countries. A few celebrate Assumption Day at other times of the year.
National Day
Friday, September 18, 2020 National Day is a national holiday in Chile
Army Day
Saturday, September 19, 2020 Army Day is a national holiday in Chile
September Equinox
Tuesday, September 22, 2020 September Equinox in Chile (Santiago)
Columbus Day
Monday, October 12, 2020 Columbus Day is a national holiday in Chile
Reformation Day
Saturday, October 31, 2020 Reformation Day is a national holiday in Chile
All Saints' Day
Sunday, November 1, 2020 Many churches honor all their saints on All Saints' Day, also known as All Hallows' Day.
Inmaculate Conception Day
Tuesday, December 8, 2020 The Feast of the Immaculate Conception is a Christian observance on December 8 each year.
December Solstice
Monday, December 21, 2020 December Solstice in Chile (Santiago)
Christmas Day
Friday, December 25, 2020 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
New Year's Eve
Thursday, December 31, 2020 New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.