Singapore has a total of 33 holidays in 2024. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Monday, January 1, 2024 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Thaipusam
Thursday, January 25, 2024 Thaipusam is a observance in Singapore
Lunar New Year's Day
Saturday, February 10, 2024 Lunar New Year is the first day of the Chinese calendar, which is a lunisolar calendar mainly used for traditional celebrations.
Second Day of Lunar New Year
Sunday, February 11, 2024 Second Day of Lunar New Year is a national holiday in Singapore
Day off for Lunar New Year's Day
Monday, February 12, 2024 Lunar New Year is the first day of the Chinese calendar, which is a lunisolar calendar mainly used for traditional celebrations.
Valentine's Day
Wednesday, February 14, 2024 February 14 is Valentine's Day or Saint Valentine's Feast. The day of love owes its origins to ancient Roman and European Christian traditions.
Total Defense Day
Thursday, February 15, 2024 Total Defense Day is a observance in Singapore
International Women's Day
Friday, March 8, 2024 International Women's Day is a observance in Singapore
Ramadan Start
Monday, March 11, 2024 Ramadan is a period of prayer, reflection and fasting for many Muslims worldwide. It is the ninth month in the Islamic calendar.
March Equinox
Wednesday, March 20, 2024 March Equinox in Singapore (Singapore)
Good Friday
Friday, March 29, 2024 Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Easter Saturday
Saturday, March 30, 2024 Holy Saturday is the day before Easter Sunday.
Easter Sunday
Sunday, March 31, 2024 Easter Sunday commemorates Jesus Christ’s resurrection, according to Christian belief.
April Fool's Day
Monday, April 1, 2024 April Fool's Day is a observance in Singapore
Hari Raya Puasa
Wednesday, April 10, 2024 Eid al-Fitr is a holiday to mark the end of the Islamic month of Ramadan, during which Muslims fast during the hours of daylight.
Labour Day
Wednesday, May 1, 2024 Labor Day, International Workers' Day, and May Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Mother's Day
Sunday, May 12, 2024 Mother’s Day celebrates the achievements and efforts of mothers and mother figures.
International Museum Day
Saturday, May 18, 2024 International Museum Day is a observance in Singapore
Vesak Day
Wednesday, May 22, 2024 Vesak Day is a national holiday in Singapore
Father's Day
Sunday, June 16, 2024 Father’s Day celebrates fatherhood and male parenting on different dates worldwide.
Hari Raya Haji
Monday, June 17, 2024 Eid al-Adha (Id ul-Adha) is an Islamic festival falling on the 10th day of the month of Dhul Hijja (Thou al-Hijja) to commemorate the willingness of Ibrahim (Abraham) to sacrifice his son.
June Solstice
Thursday, June 20, 2024 June Solstice in Singapore (Singapore)
Singapore Armed Forces Day
Monday, July 1, 2024 Singapore Armed Forces Day is a observance in Singapore
Racial Harmony Day
Sunday, July 21, 2024 Racial Harmony Day is a observance in Singapore
National Day
Friday, August 9, 2024 National Day is a national holiday in Singapore
Teachers' Day
Friday, September 6, 2024 Teachers' Day is a observance in Singapore
September Equinox
Sunday, September 22, 2024 September Equinox in Singapore (Singapore)
Children's Day
Friday, October 4, 2024 Children's Day is a observance in Singapore
Diwali/Deepavali
Thursday, October 31, 2024 Diwali, also known as the Festival of Lights, is one of the most popular Hindu festivals.
December Solstice
Saturday, December 21, 2024 December Solstice in Singapore (Singapore)
Christmas Eve
Tuesday, December 24, 2024 Christmas Eve is the day before Christmas Day and falls on December 24 in the Gregorian calendar.
Christmas Day
Wednesday, December 25, 2024 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
New Year's Eve
Tuesday, December 31, 2024 New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.
API icon

Start using our Holiday API

Use our Holiday data in your applications programmatically. No credit card is required to start.

Worldwide 2024 Holidays By Months
January 2024
February 2024
March 2024
April 2024
May 2024
June 2024
July 2024
August 2024
September 2024
October 2024
November 2024
December 2024