Morocco has a total of 23 holidays in 2024. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Monday, January 1, 2024 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Anniversary of the Independence Manifesto
Thursday, January 11, 2024 Anniversary of the Independence Manifesto is a national holiday in Morocco
Daylight Saving Time ends
Sunday, March 10, 2024 Daylight Saving Time ends in Morocco
Ramadan Start
Monday, March 11, 2024 Ramadan is a period of prayer, reflection and fasting for many Muslims worldwide. It is the ninth month in the Islamic calendar.
March Equinox
Wednesday, March 20, 2024 March Equinox in Morocco (Casablanca)
Eid al-Fitr
Wednesday, April 10, 2024 Eid al-Fitr is a holiday to mark the end of the Islamic month of Ramadan, during which Muslims fast during the hours of daylight.
Eid al-Fitr holiday
Thursday, April 11, 2024 Eid al-Fitr holiday is a national holiday in Morocco
Daylight Saving Time starts
Sunday, April 14, 2024 Daylight Saving Time starts in Morocco
Labour Day/May Day
Wednesday, May 1, 2024 Labor Day, International Workers' Day, and May Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Eid al-Adha
Monday, June 17, 2024 Eid al-Adha (Id ul-Adha) is an Islamic festival falling on the 10th day of the month of Dhul Hijja (Thou al-Hijja) to commemorate the willingness of Ibrahim (Abraham) to sacrifice his son.
Eid al-Adha Holiday
Tuesday, June 18, 2024 Eid al-Adha Holiday is a national holiday in Morocco
June Solstice
Thursday, June 20, 2024 June Solstice in Morocco (Casablanca)
Hijra New Year
Monday, July 8, 2024 Muharram is the first month of the Islamic calendar and a time of remembrance or mourning.
Feast of the Throne
Tuesday, July 30, 2024 Feast of the Throne is a national holiday in Morocco
Anniversary of the Recovery Oued Ed-Dahab
Wednesday, August 14, 2024 Anniversary of the Recovery Oued Ed-Dahab is a national holiday in Morocco
Anniversary of the Revolution of the King and the People
Tuesday, August 20, 2024 Anniversary of the Revolution of the King and the People is a national holiday in Morocco
Youth Day
Wednesday, August 21, 2024 Youth Day is a national holiday in Morocco
The Prophet Muhammad's Birthday
Monday, September 16, 2024 Mawlid, or Milad, marks the birth of the Islamic prophet Muhammed, or Mohamed, in the year 570 of the Gregorian calendar.
The Prophet Muhammad's Birthday Holiday
Tuesday, September 17, 2024 The Prophet Muhammad's Birthday Holiday is a national holiday in Morocco
September Equinox
Sunday, September 22, 2024 September Equinox in Morocco (Casablanca)
Anniversary of the Green March
Wednesday, November 6, 2024 Anniversary of the Green March is a national holiday in Morocco
Independence Day
Monday, November 18, 2024 Independence Day is a national holiday in Morocco
December Solstice
Saturday, December 21, 2024 December Solstice in Morocco (Casablanca)
API icon

Start using our Holiday API

Use our Holiday data in your applications programmatically. No credit card is required to start.

Worldwide 2024 Holidays By Months
January 2024
February 2024
March 2024
April 2024
May 2024
June 2024
July 2024
August 2024
September 2024
October 2024
November 2024
December 2024