American Samoa has a total of 17 holidays in 2024. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Monday, January 1, 2024 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Monday, January 15, 2024 Martin Luther King Jr. Day is a public holiday in American Samoa
President's Day
Monday, February 19, 2024 President's Day is a public holiday in American Samoa
March Equinox
Wednesday, March 20, 2024 March Equinox in American Samoa (Pago Pago)
Good Friday
Friday, March 29, 2024 Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Flag Day
Wednesday, April 17, 2024 Flag Day is a public holiday in American Samoa
Memorial Day
Monday, May 27, 2024 Memorial Day is a public holiday in American Samoa
June Solstice
Thursday, June 20, 2024 June Solstice in American Samoa (Pago Pago)
Independence Day
Thursday, July 4, 2024 Independence Day is a public holiday in American Samoa
Manu'a Cession Day
Tuesday, July 16, 2024 Manu'a Cession Day is a public holiday in American Samoa
Labor Day
Monday, September 2, 2024 Labor Day, International Workers' Day, and May Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
September Equinox
Sunday, September 22, 2024 September Equinox in American Samoa (Pago Pago)
Columbus Day
Monday, October 14, 2024 Columbus Day is a public holiday in American Samoa
Veterans' Day
Monday, November 11, 2024 Veterans' Day is a public holiday in American Samoa
Thanksgiving
Thursday, November 28, 2024 Thanksgiving is a public holiday in American Samoa
December Solstice
Saturday, December 21, 2024 December Solstice in American Samoa (Pago Pago)
Christmas Day
Wednesday, December 25, 2024 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
API icon

Start using our Holiday API

Use our Holiday data in your applications programmatically. No credit card is required to start.

Worldwide 2024 Holidays By Months
January 2024
February 2024
March 2024
April 2024
May 2024
June 2024
July 2024
August 2024
September 2024
October 2024
November 2024
December 2024