Singapore has a total of 34 holidays in 2023. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Sunday, January 1, 2023 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
New Year's Day observed
Monday, January 2, 2023 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Lunar New Year's Day
Sunday, January 22, 2023 Lunar New Year is the first day of the Chinese calendar, which is a lunisolar calendar mainly used for traditional celebrations.
Second Day of Lunar New Year
Monday, January 23, 2023 Second Day of Lunar New Year is a national holiday in Singapore
Day off for Lunar New Year's Day
Tuesday, January 24, 2023 Lunar New Year is the first day of the Chinese calendar, which is a lunisolar calendar mainly used for traditional celebrations.
Thaipusam
Sunday, February 5, 2023 Thaipusam is a observance in Singapore
Valentine's Day
Tuesday, February 14, 2023 February 14 is Valentine's Day or Saint Valentine's Feast. The day of love owes its origins to ancient Roman and European Christian traditions.
Total Defense Day
Wednesday, February 15, 2023 Total Defense Day is a observance in Singapore
International Women's Day
Wednesday, March 8, 2023 International Women's Day is a observance in Singapore
March Equinox
Monday, March 20, 2023 March Equinox in Singapore (Singapore)
April Fool's Day
Saturday, April 1, 2023 April Fool's Day is a observance in Singapore
Good Friday
Friday, April 7, 2023 Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Easter Saturday
Saturday, April 8, 2023 Holy Saturday is the day before Easter Sunday.
Easter Sunday
Sunday, April 9, 2023 Easter Sunday commemorates Jesus Christ’s resurrection, according to Christian belief.
Hari Raya Puasa
Saturday, April 22, 2023 Eid al-Fitr is a holiday to mark the end of the Islamic month of Ramadan, during which Muslims fast during the hours of daylight.
Labour Day
Monday, May 1, 2023 Labor Day, International Workers' Day, and May Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Mother's Day
Sunday, May 14, 2023 Mother’s Day celebrates the achievements and efforts of mothers and mother figures.
International Museum Day
Thursday, May 18, 2023 International Museum Day is a observance in Singapore
Vesak Day
Friday, June 2, 2023 Vesak Day is a national holiday in Singapore
Father's Day
Sunday, June 18, 2023 Father’s Day celebrates fatherhood and male parenting on different dates worldwide.
June Solstice
Wednesday, June 21, 2023 June Solstice in Singapore (Singapore)
Hari Raya Haji
Thursday, June 29, 2023 Eid al-Adha (Id ul-Adha) is an Islamic festival falling on the 10th day of the month of Dhul Hijja (Thou al-Hijja) to commemorate the willingness of Ibrahim (Abraham) to sacrifice his son.
Singapore Armed Forces Day
Saturday, July 1, 2023 Singapore Armed Forces Day is a observance in Singapore
Racial Harmony Day
Friday, July 21, 2023 Racial Harmony Day is a observance in Singapore
National Day
Wednesday, August 9, 2023 National Day is a national holiday in Singapore
Teachers' Day
Friday, September 1, 2023 Teachers' Day is a observance in Singapore
September Equinox
Saturday, September 23, 2023 September Equinox in Singapore (Singapore)
Children's Day
Friday, October 6, 2023 Children's Day is a observance in Singapore
Diwali/Deepavali
Sunday, November 12, 2023 Diwali, also known as the Festival of Lights, is one of the most popular Hindu festivals.
Day off for Diwali/Deepavali
Monday, November 13, 2023 Diwali, also known as the Festival of Lights, is one of the most popular Hindu festivals.
December Solstice
Friday, December 22, 2023 December Solstice in Singapore (Singapore)
Christmas Eve
Sunday, December 24, 2023 Christmas Eve is the day before Christmas Day and falls on December 24 in the Gregorian calendar.
Christmas Day
Monday, December 25, 2023 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
New Year's Eve
Sunday, December 31, 2023 New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.