Georgia has a total of 25 holidays in 2023. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Sunday, January 1, 2023 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
New Year's (Day 2)
Monday, January 2, 2023 New Year's (Day 2) is a public holiday in Georgia
Orthodox Christmas Day
Saturday, January 7, 2023 Many Orthodox churches annually celebrate Christmas Day on or around January 7. This event commemorates the story of Jesus Christ’s birth, according to the Christian Bible.
Orthodox Epiphany
Thursday, January 19, 2023 Orthodox Epiphany is a public holiday in Georgia
Valentine's Day
Tuesday, February 14, 2023 February 14 is Valentine's Day or Saint Valentine's Feast. The day of love owes its origins to ancient Roman and European Christian traditions.
Mothers' Day
Friday, March 3, 2023 Mothers' Day is a public holiday in Georgia
International Women's Day
Wednesday, March 8, 2023 International Women's Day is a public holiday in Georgia
March Equinox
Monday, March 20, 2023 March Equinox in Georgia (Tbilisi)
Nowruz
Tuesday, March 21, 2023 Nowruz is a observance in Georgia
Independence Restoration Day
Sunday, April 9, 2023 Independence Restoration Day is a public holiday in Georgia
Orthodox Good Friday
Friday, April 14, 2023 Millions of Orthodox Christians around the world annually observe Good Friday to commemorate the events leading up to Jesus Christ's crucifixion.
Orthodox Holy Saturday
Saturday, April 15, 2023 The Saturday before Easter Sunday is also known as Holy Saturday for many Orthodox churches worldwide.
Orthodox Easter Sunday
Sunday, April 16, 2023 Millions of Orthodox Christians around the world often celebrate Easter Sunday at a different time to the date set by many western churches.
Orthodox Easter Monday
Monday, April 17, 2023 Orthodox Easter Monday is the day after the Orthodox Easter Sunday.
Victory Day
Tuesday, May 9, 2023 Victory Day is a public holiday in Georgia
St Andrew's Day
Friday, May 12, 2023 St Andrew's Day is a public holiday in Georgia
Independence Day
Friday, May 26, 2023 Independence Day is a public holiday in Georgia
Fathers' Day
Sunday, June 18, 2023 Father’s Day celebrates fatherhood and male parenting on different dates worldwide.
June Solstice
Wednesday, June 21, 2023 June Solstice in Georgia (Tbilisi)
Day of the Assumption of Mary
Monday, August 28, 2023 The Christian feast of the Assumption of Mary is on or around Aug 15 in most countries. A few celebrate Assumption Day at other times of the year.
September Equinox
Saturday, September 23, 2023 September Equinox in Georgia (Tbilisi)
Svetitskhovloba
Saturday, October 14, 2023 Svetitskhovloba is a public holiday in Georgia
St George's Day
Thursday, November 23, 2023 St George's Day is a public holiday in Georgia
December Solstice
Friday, December 22, 2023 December Solstice in Georgia (Tbilisi)
New Year's Eve
Sunday, December 31, 2023 New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.