Vanuatu has a total of 22 holidays in 2022. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Saturday, January 1, 2022 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Father Lini Day
Monday, February 21, 2022 Father Lini Day is a public holiday in Vanuatu
Custom Chief's Day
Saturday, March 5, 2022 Custom Chief's Day is a public holiday in Vanuatu
March Equinox
Sunday, March 20, 2022 March Equinox in Vanuatu (Port Vila)
Good Friday
Friday, April 15, 2022 Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Easter Monday
Monday, April 18, 2022 Easter Monday is the day after Easter Sunday.
Labor Day / May Day
Sunday, May 1, 2022 Labor Day, or May Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Day off for Labor Day / May Day
Monday, May 2, 2022 Labor Day, or May Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Ascension Day
Thursday, May 26, 2022 Ascension Day is the 40th day of Easter. It is a religious holiday that commemorates the ascension of Jesus Christ into heaven.
June Solstice
Tuesday, June 21, 2022 June Solstice in Vanuatu (Port Vila)
Children's Day
Sunday, July 24, 2022 Children's Day is a public holiday in Vanuatu
Day off for Children's Day
Monday, July 25, 2022 Children's Day is a public holiday in Vanuatu
Independence Day
Saturday, July 30, 2022 Independence Day is a public holiday in Vanuatu
Assumption of Mary
Monday, August 15, 2022 The Christian feast of the Assumption of Mary is on or around Aug 15 in most countries. A few celebrate Assumption Day at other times of the year.
September Equinox
Friday, September 23, 2022 September Equinox in Vanuatu (Port Vila)
Constitution Day
Wednesday, October 5, 2022 Constitution Day is a public holiday in Vanuatu
Unity Day
Tuesday, November 29, 2022 Unity Day is a public holiday in Vanuatu
December Solstice
Wednesday, December 21, 2022 December Solstice in Vanuatu (Port Vila)
Christmas Day
Sunday, December 25, 2022 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Day off for Christmas Day
Monday, December 26, 2022 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Family Day
Monday, December 26, 2022 Family Day is a public holiday in Vanuatu
Day off for Family Day
Tuesday, December 27, 2022 Family Day is a public holiday in Vanuatu