Israel has a total of 52 holidays in 2022. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
Tu Bishvat
Monday, January 17, 2022 Tu B'Shevat is the 15th day of the Jewish month of Shevat and is the birthday for trees that bear fruit or nuts.
Fast of Esther
Wednesday, March 16, 2022 Fast of Esther is a observance and Jewish holiday in Israel
Purim Eve
Wednesday, March 16, 2022 Purim Eve is a observance and Jewish holiday in Israel
Purim (Tel Aviv)
Thursday, March 17, 2022 Purim is a Jewish holiday to celebrate the deliverance of the Jewish people from a plot to kill all of them during the Persian empire, as told in the scroll of Esther.
Shushan Purim (Jerusalem)
Friday, March 18, 2022 Shushan Purim (Jerusalem) is a local holiday in Israel
March Equinox
Sunday, March 20, 2022 March Equinox in Israel (Jerusalem)
Aliyah Day
Monday, April 11, 2022 Aliyah Day is a official holiday, business as usual in Israel
Passover Eve
Friday, April 15, 2022 Passover Eve is a observance and Jewish holiday in Israel
Passover (Day 1)
Saturday, April 16, 2022 During Passover, the Jewish people remember the liberation of the Israelites from slavery, their exodus from Egypt, and that their first-born children were spared during the 10th plague, as told in the Haggadah.
Passover (Day 2)
Sunday, April 17, 2022 Passover (Day 2) is a observance and Jewish holiday in Israel
Passover (Day 3)
Monday, April 18, 2022 Passover (Day 3) is a observance and Jewish holiday in Israel
Passover (Day 4)
Tuesday, April 19, 2022 Passover (Day 4) is a observance and Jewish holiday in Israel
Passover (Day 5)
Wednesday, April 20, 2022 Passover (Day 5) is a observance and Jewish holiday in Israel
Passover (Day 6)
Thursday, April 21, 2022 Passover (Day 6) is a observance and Jewish holiday in Israel
Passover (Day 7)
Friday, April 22, 2022 The last day of Passover marks the end of the Passover period, which lasts for seven or eight days.
Yom HaShoah
Wednesday, April 27, 2022 Yom HaShoah is a Jewish day of remembrance for the lives and the heroism of the six million Jewish people who died in the Holocaust in the years leading up to and during World War II.
Yom HaZikaron
Wednesday, May 4, 2022 Yom HaZikaron is a observance and Jewish holiday in Israel
Yom HaAtzmaut
Thursday, May 5, 2022 Israel's Independence Day, also known as Yom Ha'atzmaut, marks the anniversary of the Declaration of Independence of Israel.
Lag BaOmer
Thursday, May 19, 2022 Lag B'Omer (Lag Ba'Omer, Lag La'omer, Lag L'Omer) is the 33rd day of the Counting of the Omer, which is a period of 49 days between the Jewish holidays of Passover and Shavuot.
Jerusalem Day
Sunday, May 29, 2022 Yom Yerushalayim (Jerusalem Day) is the anniversary of Jerusalem's reunification.
Shavuot Eve
Saturday, June 4, 2022 Shavuot Eve is a observance and Jewish holiday in Israel
Shavuot
Sunday, June 5, 2022 Shavuot, sometimes known as the Festival of the Weeks, is a Jewish holiday to mark the end of the Counting of the Omer and the anniversary of the day when Jewish people received the Torah.
June Solstice
Tuesday, June 21, 2022 June Solstice in Israel (Jerusalem)
17th of Tammuz
Sunday, July 17, 2022 The 17th day of the Jewish month of Tammuz is a day of mourning to mark the anniversary of five calamities that befell the Jewish people. It is known as the Fast of Shiva Asar B'Tammuz.
Tisha B'Av Eve
Saturday, August 6, 2022 Tisha B'Av Eve is a observance and Jewish holiday in Israel
Tisha B'Av
Sunday, August 7, 2022 Tisha B' Av is a Jewish day of prayer and fasting. It is observed on the ninth day of the month of Av in the Jewish calendar. It commemorate the anniversary of five calamities, including the destruction of the First Temple and the Second Temple.
September Equinox
Friday, September 23, 2022 September Equinox in Israel (Jerusalem)
Rosh Hashana Eve
Sunday, September 25, 2022 Rosh Hashana Eve is a observance and Jewish holiday in Israel
Rosh Hashana
Monday, September 26, 2022 Rosh Hashana, commonly known as the Jewish New Year, is the first day of Tishrei, the seventh month in the Hebrew calendar.
Rosh Hashana (Day 2)
Tuesday, September 27, 2022 Rosh Hashana (Day 2) is a national holiday and Jewish holiday in Israel
Gedaliah Fast
Wednesday, September 28, 2022 Gedaliah Fast is a observance and Jewish holiday in Israel
Yom Kippur Eve
Tuesday, October 4, 2022 Yom Kippur Eve is a observance and Jewish holiday in Israel
Yom Kippur
Wednesday, October 5, 2022 Yom Kippur (Day of Atonement) is an important Jewish holiday that centers on the themes of atonement and repentance.
Sukkot Eve
Sunday, October 9, 2022 Sukkot Eve is a observance and Jewish holiday in Israel
Sukkot (Day 1)
Monday, October 10, 2022 The first day of Sukkot marks the start of the Sukkot festival, celebrated among Jewish communities worldwide.
Sukkot (Day 2)
Tuesday, October 11, 2022 Sukkot (Day 2) is a observance and Jewish holiday in Israel
Sukkot (Day 3)
Wednesday, October 12, 2022 Sukkot (Day 3) is a observance and Jewish holiday in Israel
Sukkot (Day 4)
Thursday, October 13, 2022 Sukkot (Day 4) is a observance and Jewish holiday in Israel
Sukkot (Day 5)
Friday, October 14, 2022 Sukkot (Day 5) is a observance and Jewish holiday in Israel
Sukkot (Day 6)
Saturday, October 15, 2022 Sukkot (Day 6) is a observance and Jewish holiday in Israel
Sukkot (Day 7) / Hoshanah Rabah
Sunday, October 16, 2022 The last day of Sukkot marks the end of the Sukkot festival, celebrated among Jewish communities worldwide.
Shemini Atzeret / Simchat Torah
Monday, October 17, 2022 Shemini Atzeret / Simchat Torah is a national holiday and Jewish holiday in Israel
Aliyah Day School Observance
Tuesday, November 1, 2022 Aliyah Day School Observance is a observance in Israel
Hanukkah (Day 1)
Monday, December 19, 2022 Hanukkah, also known as Chanukah or the Festival of Lights, is celebrated for 8 days between the 25th day of the month of Kislev to the second day of Tevet in the Hebrew calendar.
Hanukkah (Day 2)
Tuesday, December 20, 2022 Hanukkah (Day 2) is a observance and Jewish holiday in Israel
Hanukkah (Day 3)
Wednesday, December 21, 2022 Hanukkah (Day 3) is a observance and Jewish holiday in Israel
December Solstice
Wednesday, December 21, 2022 December Solstice in Israel (Jerusalem)
Hanukkah (Day 4)
Thursday, December 22, 2022 Hanukkah (Day 4) is a observance and Jewish holiday in Israel
Hanukkah (Day 5)
Friday, December 23, 2022 Hanukkah (Day 5) is a observance and Jewish holiday in Israel
Hanukkah (Day 6) / Rosh Chodesh Tevet
Saturday, December 24, 2022 Hanukkah (Day 6) / Rosh Chodesh Tevet is a observance and Jewish holiday in Israel
Hanukkah (Day 7)
Sunday, December 25, 2022 Hanukkah (Day 7) is a observance and Jewish holiday in Israel
Hanukkah (Day 8)
Monday, December 26, 2022 Hanukkah, also known as Chanukah or the Festival of Lights, is celebrated for eight days between the 25th day of the month of Kislev to the second day of Tevet in the Hebrew calendar.