Georgia has a total of 25 holidays in 2022. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Saturday, January 1, 2022 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
New Year's (Day 2)
Sunday, January 2, 2022 New Year's (Day 2) is a public holiday in Georgia
Orthodox Christmas Day
Friday, January 7, 2022 Many Orthodox churches annually celebrate Christmas Day on or around January 7. This event commemorates the story of Jesus Christ’s birth, according to the Christian Bible.
Orthodox Epiphany
Wednesday, January 19, 2022 Orthodox Epiphany is a public holiday in Georgia
Valentine's Day
Monday, February 14, 2022 Valentine’s Day is a special time to celebrate love, romance and friendship.
Mothers' Day
Thursday, March 3, 2022 Mothers' Day is a public holiday in Georgia
International Women's Day
Tuesday, March 8, 2022 International Women's Day is a public holiday in Georgia
March Equinox
Sunday, March 20, 2022 March Equinox in Georgia (Tbilisi)
Nowruz
Monday, March 21, 2022 Nowruz is a observance in Georgia
Independence Restoration Day
Saturday, April 9, 2022 Independence Restoration Day is a public holiday in Georgia
Orthodox Good Friday
Friday, April 22, 2022 Millions of Orthodox Christians around the world annually observe Good Friday to commemorate the events leading up to Jesus Christ's crucifixion.
Orthodox Holy Saturday
Saturday, April 23, 2022 The Saturday before Easter Sunday is also known as Holy Saturday for many Orthodox churches worldwide.
Orthodox Easter Sunday
Sunday, April 24, 2022 Millions of Orthodox Christians around the world often celebrate Easter Sunday at a different time to the date set by many western churches.
Orthodox Easter Monday
Monday, April 25, 2022 Orthodox Easter Monday is the day after the Orthodox Easter Sunday.
Victory Day
Monday, May 9, 2022 Victory Day is a public holiday in Georgia
St Andrew's Day
Thursday, May 12, 2022 St Andrew's Day is a public holiday in Georgia
Independence Day
Thursday, May 26, 2022 Independence Day is a public holiday in Georgia
Fathers' Day
Sunday, June 19, 2022 Father’s Day celebrates fatherhood and male parenting on different dates worldwide.
June Solstice
Tuesday, June 21, 2022 June Solstice in Georgia (Tbilisi)
Day of the Assumption of Mary
Sunday, August 28, 2022 The Christian feast of the Assumption of Mary is on or around Aug 15 in most countries. A few celebrate Assumption Day at other times of the year.
September Equinox
Friday, September 23, 2022 September Equinox in Georgia (Tbilisi)
Svetitskhovloba
Friday, October 14, 2022 Svetitskhovloba is a public holiday in Georgia
St George's Day
Wednesday, November 23, 2022 St George's Day is a public holiday in Georgia
December Solstice
Wednesday, December 21, 2022 December Solstice in Georgia (Tbilisi)
New Year's Eve
Saturday, December 31, 2022 New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.