Denmark has a total of 25 holidays in 2022. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Saturday, January 1, 2022 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Valentine's Day
Monday, February 14, 2022 Valentine’s Day is a special time to celebrate love, romance and friendship.
Carnival
Sunday, February 27, 2022 Carnival is a observance in Denmark
March Equinox
Sunday, March 20, 2022 March Equinox in Denmark (Copenhagen)
Daylight Saving Time starts
Sunday, March 27, 2022 Daylight Saving Time starts in Denmark
Palm Sunday
Sunday, April 10, 2022 Palm Sunday is a Christian feast that commemorates Jesus Christ’s entry into Jerusalem. It is also the start of Holy Week.
Maundy Thursday
Thursday, April 14, 2022 Maundy Thursday is a Christian observance on the Thursday during Holy Week. It is the day before Good Friday.
Good Friday
Friday, April 15, 2022 Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Easter Sunday
Sunday, April 17, 2022 Easter Sunday commemorates Jesus Christ’s resurrection, according to Christian belief.
Easter Monday
Monday, April 18, 2022 Easter Monday is the day after Easter Sunday.
Labor Day / May Day
Sunday, May 1, 2022 Labor Day, or May Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Liberation Day
Thursday, May 5, 2022 Liberation Day is a observance in Denmark
Great Prayer Day
Friday, May 13, 2022 Great Prayer Day is a national holiday in Denmark
Ascension Day
Thursday, May 26, 2022 Ascension Day is the 40th day of Easter. It is a religious holiday that commemorates the ascension of Jesus Christ into heaven.
Whit Sunday
Sunday, June 5, 2022 Many Christians all over the world annually observe Pentecost, also known as Whitsunday or Whit Sunday.
Constitution Day
Sunday, June 5, 2022 Constitution Day is a private sector holiday in Denmark
Whit Monday
Monday, June 6, 2022 Whit Monday, or Pentecost Monday, is a Christian holiday that falls on the day after Pentecost, which is also known as Whit Sunday or Whitsunday.
June Solstice
Tuesday, June 21, 2022 June Solstice in Denmark (Copenhagen)
September Equinox
Friday, September 23, 2022 September Equinox in Denmark (Copenhagen)
Daylight Saving Time ends
Sunday, October 30, 2022 Daylight Saving Time ends in Denmark
December Solstice
Wednesday, December 21, 2022 December Solstice in Denmark (Copenhagen)
Christmas Eve
Saturday, December 24, 2022 Christmas Eve is the day before Christmas Day and falls on December 24 in the Gregorian calendar.
Christmas Day
Sunday, December 25, 2022 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
2nd Christmas Day
Monday, December 26, 2022 2nd Christmas Day is a national holiday in Denmark
New Year's Eve
Saturday, December 31, 2022 New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.