Armenia has a total of 44 holidays in 2022. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Saturday, January 1, 2022 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
New Year's Day (Day 2)
Sunday, January 2, 2022 New Year's Day (Day 2) is a national holiday in Armenia
Christmas Eve
Wednesday, January 5, 2022 Christmas Eve is a observance in Armenia
Christmas Day
Thursday, January 6, 2022 Many Orthodox churches annually celebrate Christmas Day on or around January 7. This event commemorates the story of Jesus Christ’s birth, according to the Christian Bible.
Christmas Remembrance Day
Friday, January 7, 2022 Christmas Remembrance Day is a observance in Armenia
Army Day
Friday, January 28, 2022 Army Day is a national holiday in Armenia
Valentine's Day
Monday, February 14, 2022 February 14 is Valentine's Day or Saint Valentine's Feast. The day of love owes its origins to ancient Roman and European Christian traditions.
Mother Language Day
Monday, February 21, 2022 Mother Language Day is a observance in Armenia
Feast of Saint Vartan
Thursday, February 24, 2022 Feast of Saint Vartan is a observance in Armenia
International Women's Day
Tuesday, March 8, 2022 International Women's Day is a national holiday in Armenia
March Equinox
Sunday, March 20, 2022 March Equinox in Armenia (Yerevan)
Motherhood and Beauty Day
Thursday, April 7, 2022 Motherhood and Beauty Day is a observance in Armenia
Good Friday
Friday, April 15, 2022 Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Holy Saturday
Saturday, April 16, 2022 Holy Saturday is the day before Easter Sunday.
Armenian Cinema Day
Saturday, April 16, 2022 Armenian Cinema Day is a observance in Armenia
Easter Sunday
Sunday, April 17, 2022 Easter Sunday commemorates Jesus Christ’s resurrection, according to Christian belief.
Easter Monday
Monday, April 18, 2022 Easter Monday is the day after Easter Sunday.
Taxpayer's Day
Tuesday, April 19, 2022 Taxpayer's Day is a observance in Armenia
Genocide Remembrance Day
Sunday, April 24, 2022 Genocide Remembrance Day is a national holiday in Armenia
Citizens' Day
Saturday, April 30, 2022 Citizens' Day is a observance in Armenia
Labour Day/May Day
Sunday, May 1, 2022 Labor Day, International Workers' Day, and May Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Yerkrapah Day
Sunday, May 8, 2022 Yerkrapah Day is a observance in Armenia
Victory and Peace Day
Monday, May 9, 2022 Victory and Peace Day is a national holiday in Armenia
Family Day
Sunday, May 15, 2022 Family Day is a observance in Armenia
Day of Students and Youth
Monday, May 16, 2022 Day of Students and Youth is a observance in Armenia
Republic Day
Saturday, May 28, 2022 Republic Day is a national holiday in Armenia
Children's Day
Wednesday, June 1, 2022 Children's Day is a observance in Armenia
Remembrance Day of the Oppressed
Tuesday, June 14, 2022 Remembrance Day of the Oppressed is a observance in Armenia
Fathers' Day
Sunday, June 19, 2022 Father’s Day celebrates fatherhood and male parenting on different dates worldwide.
June Solstice
Tuesday, June 21, 2022 June Solstice in Armenia (Yerevan)
Constitution Day
Tuesday, July 5, 2022 Constitution Day is a national holiday in Armenia
Day of State Symbols
Tuesday, July 5, 2022 Day of State Symbols is a observance in Armenia
Knowledge and Literature Day
Thursday, September 1, 2022 Knowledge and Literature Day is a observance in Armenia
Independence Day
Wednesday, September 21, 2022 Independence Day is a national holiday in Armenia
September Equinox
Friday, September 23, 2022 September Equinox in Armenia (Yerevan)
Day of National Minorities of the Republic of Armenia
Sunday, October 2, 2022 Day of National Minorities of the Republic of Armenia is a observance in Armenia
Teacher's Day
Wednesday, October 5, 2022 Teacher's Day is a observance in Armenia
Translators' Day
Saturday, October 8, 2022 Translators' Day is a observance in Armenia
Halloween
Monday, October 31, 2022 Halloween is a festive occasion that is celebrated in many countries on October 31 each year.
Local Self-Government Day
Thursday, November 10, 2022 Local Self-Government Day is a observance in Armenia
Spitak Remembrance Day
Wednesday, December 7, 2022 Spitak Remembrance Day is a observance in Armenia
Genocide Condemnation and Prevention Day
Friday, December 9, 2022 Genocide Condemnation and Prevention Day is a observance in Armenia
December Solstice
Wednesday, December 21, 2022 December Solstice in Armenia (Yerevan)
New Year's Eve
Saturday, December 31, 2022 New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.