Singapore has a total of 30 holidays in 2021. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Friday, January 1, 2021 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Thaipusam
Thursday, January 28, 2021 Thaipusam is a observance in Singapore
Chinese Lunar New Year's Day
Friday, February 12, 2021 Chinese New Year is the first day of the Chinese calendar, which is a lunisolar calendar mainly used for traditional celebrations.
Second day of Chinese Lunar New Year
Saturday, February 13, 2021 Second day of Chinese Lunar New Year is a national holiday in Singapore
Valentine's Day
Sunday, February 14, 2021 Valentine’s Day is a special time to celebrate love, romance and friendship.
Total Defense Day
Monday, February 15, 2021 Total Defense Day is a observance in Singapore
International Women's Day
Monday, March 8, 2021 International Women's Day is a observance in Singapore
March Equinox
Saturday, March 20, 2021 March Equinox in Singapore (Singapore)
April Fool's Day
Thursday, April 1, 2021 April Fool's Day is a observance in Singapore
Good Friday
Friday, April 2, 2021 Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Easter Saturday
Saturday, April 3, 2021 Holy Saturday is the day before Easter Sunday.
Easter Sunday
Sunday, April 4, 2021 Easter Sunday commemorates Jesus Christ’s resurrection, according to Christian belief.
Labour Day
Saturday, May 1, 2021 Labor Day, or May Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Mother's Day
Sunday, May 9, 2021 Mother’s Day celebrates the achievements and efforts of mothers and mother figures.
Hari Raya Puasa
Thursday, May 13, 2021 Eid-al-Fitr is a holiday to mark the end of the Islamic month of Ramadan, during which Muslims fast during the hours of daylight.
International Museum Day
Tuesday, May 18, 2021 International Museum Day is a observance in Singapore
Vesak Day
Wednesday, May 26, 2021 Vesak Day is a national holiday in Singapore
Father's Day
Sunday, June 20, 2021 Father’s Day celebrates fatherhood and male parenting on different dates worldwide.
June Solstice
Monday, June 21, 2021 June Solstice in Singapore (Singapore)
Singapore Armed Forces Day
Thursday, July 1, 2021 Singapore Armed Forces Day is a observance in Singapore
Hari Raya Haji
Tuesday, July 20, 2021 Eid al-Adha (Id ul-Adha) is an Islamic festival falling on the 10th day of the month of Dhul Hijja (Thou al-Hijja) to commemorate the willingness of Ibrahim (Abraham) to sacrifice his son.
Racial Harmony Day
Wednesday, July 21, 2021 Racial Harmony Day is a observance in Singapore
National Day
Monday, August 9, 2021 National Day is a national holiday in Singapore
September Equinox
Wednesday, September 22, 2021 September Equinox in Singapore (Singapore)
Children's Day
Friday, October 8, 2021 Children's Day is a observance in Singapore
Diwali/Deepavali
Thursday, November 4, 2021 Diwali, also known as the Festival of Lights, is one of the most popular Hindu festivals.
December Solstice
Tuesday, December 21, 2021 December Solstice in Singapore (Singapore)
Christmas Eve
Friday, December 24, 2021 Christmas Eve is the day before Christmas Day and falls on December 24 in the Gregorian calendar.
Christmas Day
Saturday, December 25, 2021 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
New Year's Eve
Friday, December 31, 2021 New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.