Indonesia has a total of 35 holidays in 2021. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Friday, January 1, 2021 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Chinese Lunar New Year's Day
Friday, February 12, 2021 Chinese New Year is the first day of the Chinese calendar, which is a lunisolar calendar mainly used for traditional celebrations.
Maha Shivaratri
Thursday, March 11, 2021 Maha Shivaratri is a Hindu holiday in Indonesia
Ascension of the Prophet Muhammad
Thursday, March 11, 2021 Isra and Mi'raj (Isra Me'raj, Israa and Mi'raaj, Laylat Al-Isra wa Al-Miraj, Lailat al Miraj, Night Journey and Ascension to Heaven) marks the night that the Prophet Mohammad traveled from Mecca to Jerusalem, ascended to heaven and returned.
Cuti Bersama
Friday, March 12, 2021 Cuti Bersama is a joint holiday in Indonesia
Bali's Day of Silence and Hindu New Year
Sunday, March 14, 2021 Bali's Day of Silence and Hindu New Year is a public holiday in Indonesia
March Equinox
Saturday, March 20, 2021 March Equinox in Indonesia (Jakarta)
Holi
Monday, March 29, 2021 Holi is a spring festival of colors celebrated by Hindus, Sikhs and others. It celebrates the triumph of good over evil and the upcoming season of spring. The festival can last up to sixteen days.
Good Friday
Friday, April 2, 2021 Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Easter Sunday
Sunday, April 4, 2021 Easter Sunday commemorates Jesus Christ’s resurrection, according to Christian belief.
International Labor Day
Saturday, May 1, 2021 Labor Day, or May Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Cuti Bersama (Idul Fitri)
Wednesday, May 12, 2021 Cuti Bersama (Idul Fitri) is a joint holiday in Indonesia
Idul Fitri
Thursday, May 13, 2021 Eid-al-Fitr is a holiday to mark the end of the Islamic month of Ramadan, during which Muslims fast during the hours of daylight.
Ascension Day of Jesus Christ
Thursday, May 13, 2021 Ascension Day is the 40th day of Easter. It is a religious holiday that commemorates the ascension of Jesus Christ into heaven.
Idul Fitri Holiday
Friday, May 14, 2021 Idul Fitri Holiday is a public holiday in Indonesia
Cuti Bersama (Idul Fitri)
Monday, May 17, 2021 Cuti Bersama (Idul Fitri) is a joint holiday in Indonesia
Waisak Day (Buddha's Anniversary)
Wednesday, May 26, 2021 Waisak Day (Buddha's Anniversary) is a public holiday in Indonesia
Pancasila Day
Tuesday, June 1, 2021 Pancasila Day is a national holiday in Indonesia
June Solstice
Monday, June 21, 2021 June Solstice in Indonesia (Jakarta)
Eid al-Adha
Tuesday, July 20, 2021 Eid al-Adha (Id ul-Adha) is an Islamic festival falling on the 10th day of the month of Dhul Hijja (Thou al-Hijja) to commemorate the willingness of Ibrahim (Abraham) to sacrifice his son.
Muharram / Islamic New Year
Tuesday, August 10, 2021 Muharram is the first month of the Islamic calendar and a time of remembrance or mourning.
Indonesian Independence Day
Tuesday, August 17, 2021 Indonesian Independence Day is a public holiday in Indonesia
Raksha Bandhan
Sunday, August 22, 2021 Raksha Bandhan is a Hindu holiday in Indonesia
Janmashtami
Monday, August 30, 2021 Krishna Janmashtami is a Hindu festival that celebrates the birth of Krishna, the eighth incarnation of the god Vishnu. It is celebrated on the eighth day of the Hindu month of Bhadrava (Bhadrapada), which is usually in August or September.
Ganesh Chaturthi
Friday, September 10, 2021 Ganesh Chaturthi is a Hindu holiday in Indonesia
September Equinox
Wednesday, September 22, 2021 September Equinox in Indonesia (Jakarta)
Navaratri
Thursday, October 7, 2021 Navaratri is a Hindu holiday in Indonesia
Dussehra
Friday, October 15, 2021 Dussehra is a Hindu holiday in Indonesia
The Prophet Muhammad's Birthday
Tuesday, October 19, 2021 Mawlid, or Milad, marks the birth of the Islamic prophet Muhammed, or Mohamed, in the year 570 of the Gregorian calendar.
Diwali/Deepavali
Thursday, November 4, 2021 Diwali, also known as the Festival of Lights, is one of the most popular Hindu festivals.
December Solstice
Tuesday, December 21, 2021 December Solstice in Indonesia (Jakarta)
Cuti Bersama (Christmas Eve)
Friday, December 24, 2021 Christmas Eve is the day before Christmas Day and falls on December 24 in the Gregorian calendar.
Christmas Day
Saturday, December 25, 2021 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Cuti Bersama (Day after Christmas Day)
Sunday, December 26, 2021 Cuti Bersama (Day after Christmas Day) is a joint holiday in Indonesia
New Year's Eve
Friday, December 31, 2021 New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.