American Samoa has a total of 17 holidays in 2021. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Friday, January 1, 2021 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Monday, January 18, 2021 Martin Luther King Jr. Day is a public holiday in American Samoa
President's Day
Monday, February 15, 2021 President's Day is a public holiday in American Samoa
March Equinox
Saturday, March 20, 2021 March Equinox in American Samoa (Pago Pago)
Good Friday
Friday, April 2, 2021 Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Flag Day
Saturday, April 17, 2021 Flag Day is a public holiday in American Samoa
Memorial Day
Monday, May 31, 2021 Memorial Day is a public holiday in American Samoa
June Solstice
Monday, June 21, 2021 June Solstice in American Samoa (Pago Pago)
Independence Day
Sunday, July 4, 2021 Independence Day is a public holiday in American Samoa
Manu'a Cession Day
Friday, July 16, 2021 Manu'a Cession Day is a public holiday in American Samoa
Labor Day
Monday, September 6, 2021 Labor Day, or May Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
September Equinox
Wednesday, September 22, 2021 September Equinox in American Samoa (Pago Pago)
Columbus Day
Monday, October 11, 2021 Columbus Day is a public holiday in American Samoa
Veterans' Day
Thursday, November 11, 2021 Veterans' Day is a public holiday in American Samoa
Thanksgiving
Thursday, November 25, 2021 Thanksgiving is a public holiday in American Samoa
December Solstice
Tuesday, December 21, 2021 December Solstice in American Samoa (Pago Pago)
Christmas Day
Saturday, December 25, 2021 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.