Armenia has a total of 36 holidays in 2021. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Friday, January 1, 2021 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
New Year's Day (Day 2)
Saturday, January 2, 2021 New Year's Day (Day 2) is a national holiday in Armenia
New Year's Day (Day 3)
Sunday, January 3, 2021 New Year's Day (Day 3) is a national holiday in Armenia
New Year's Day (Day 4)
Monday, January 4, 2021 New Year's Day (Day 4) is a national holiday in Armenia
Christmas Eve
Tuesday, January 5, 2021 Christmas Eve is a national holiday in Armenia
Christmas Day
Wednesday, January 6, 2021 Many Orthodox churches annually celebrate Christmas Day on or around January 7. This event commemorates the story of Jesus Christ’s birth, according to the Christian Bible.
Christmas Remembrance Day
Thursday, January 7, 2021 Christmas Remembrance Day is a national holiday in Armenia
Army Day
Thursday, January 28, 2021 Army Day is a national holiday in Armenia
Feast of Saint Vartan
Thursday, February 11, 2021 Feast of Saint Vartan is a observance in Armenia
Valentine's Day
Sunday, February 14, 2021 Valentine’s Day is a special time to celebrate love, romance and friendship.
International Women's Day
Monday, March 8, 2021 International Women's Day is a national holiday in Armenia
March Equinox
Saturday, March 20, 2021 March Equinox in Armenia (Yerevan)
Good Friday
Friday, April 2, 2021 Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Holy Saturday
Saturday, April 3, 2021 Holy Saturday is the day before Easter Sunday.
Easter Sunday
Sunday, April 4, 2021 Easter Sunday commemorates Jesus Christ’s resurrection, according to Christian belief.
Easter Monday
Monday, April 5, 2021 Easter Monday is the day after Easter Sunday.
Motherhood and Beauty Day
Wednesday, April 7, 2021 Motherhood and Beauty Day is a observance in Armenia
Genocide Remembrance Day
Saturday, April 24, 2021 Genocide Remembrance Day is a national holiday in Armenia
Citizens' Day
Saturday, April 24, 2021 Citizens' Day is a national holiday in Armenia
Labour Day/May Day
Saturday, May 1, 2021 Labor Day, or May Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Yerkrapah Day
Saturday, May 8, 2021 Yerkrapah Day is a observance in Armenia
Victory and Peace Day
Sunday, May 9, 2021 Victory and Peace Day is a national holiday in Armenia
Republic Day
Friday, May 28, 2021 Republic Day is a national holiday in Armenia
Children's Day
Tuesday, June 1, 2021 Children's Day is a observance in Armenia
Fathers' Day
Sunday, June 20, 2021 Father’s Day celebrates fatherhood and male parenting on different dates worldwide.
June Solstice
Monday, June 21, 2021 June Solstice in Armenia (Yerevan)
Constitution Day
Monday, July 5, 2021 Constitution Day is a national holiday in Armenia
Day of State Symbols
Monday, July 5, 2021 Day of State Symbols is a observance in Armenia
Knowledge and Literature Day
Wednesday, September 1, 2021 Knowledge and Literature Day is a observance in Armenia
Independence Day
Tuesday, September 21, 2021 Independence Day is a national holiday in Armenia
September Equinox
Wednesday, September 22, 2021 September Equinox in Armenia (Yerevan)
Translators' Day
Saturday, October 9, 2021 Translators' Day is a observance in Armenia
Halloween
Sunday, October 31, 2021 Halloween is a festive occasion that is celebrated in many countries on October 31 each year.
Spitak Remembrance Day
Tuesday, December 7, 2021 Spitak Remembrance Day is a observance in Armenia
December Solstice
Tuesday, December 21, 2021 December Solstice in Armenia (Yerevan)
New Year's Eve
Friday, December 31, 2021 New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.