Vanuatu has a total of 22 holidays in 2020. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Wednesday, January 1, 2020 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Father Lini Day
Friday, February 21, 2020 Father Lini Day is a public holiday in Vanuatu
Custom Chief's Day
Thursday, March 5, 2020 Custom Chief's Day is a public holiday in Vanuatu
March Equinox
Friday, March 20, 2020 March Equinox in Vanuatu (Port Vila)
Good Friday
Friday, April 10, 2020 Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Easter Monday
Monday, April 13, 2020 Easter Monday is the day after Easter Sunday.
Labor Day / May Day
Friday, May 1, 2020 Labor Day, or May Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Ascension Day
Thursday, May 21, 2020 Ascension Day is the 40th day of Easter. It is a religious holiday that commemorates the ascension of Jesus Christ into heaven.
June Solstice
Saturday, June 20, 2020 June Solstice in Vanuatu (Port Vila)
Independence Day Anniversary
Thursday, July 23, 2020 Independence Day Anniversary is a public holiday in Vanuatu
Children's Day
Friday, July 24, 2020 Children's Day is a public holiday in Vanuatu
Independence Day Anniversary
Monday, July 27, 2020 Independence Day Anniversary is a public holiday in Vanuatu
Independence Day
Thursday, July 30, 2020 Independence Day is a public holiday in Vanuatu
Independence Day Anniversary
Friday, July 31, 2020 Independence Day Anniversary is a public holiday in Vanuatu
Assumption of Mary
Saturday, August 15, 2020 The Christian feast of the Assumption of Mary is on or around Aug 15 in most countries. A few celebrate Assumption Day at other times of the year.
September Equinox
Tuesday, September 22, 2020 September Equinox in Vanuatu (Port Vila)
Constitution Day
Monday, October 5, 2020 Constitution Day is a public holiday in Vanuatu
Unity Day
Sunday, November 29, 2020 Unity Day is a public holiday in Vanuatu
Day off for Unity Day
Monday, November 30, 2020 Unity Day is a public holiday in Vanuatu
December Solstice
Monday, December 21, 2020 December Solstice in Vanuatu (Port Vila)
Christmas Day
Friday, December 25, 2020 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Family Day
Saturday, December 26, 2020 Family Day is a public holiday in Vanuatu