Singapore has a total of 34 holidays in 2020. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Wednesday, January 1, 2020 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Chinese Lunar New Year's Day
Saturday, January 25, 2020 Chinese New Year is the first day of the Chinese calendar, which is a lunisolar calendar mainly used for traditional celebrations.
Second day of Chinese Lunar New Year
Sunday, January 26, 2020 Second day of Chinese Lunar New Year is a national holiday in Singapore
Chinese Lunar New Year Holiday
Monday, January 27, 2020 Chinese Lunar New Year Holiday is a national holiday in Singapore
Thaipusam
Saturday, February 8, 2020 Thaipusam is a observance in Singapore
Valentine's Day
Friday, February 14, 2020 Valentine’s Day is a special time to celebrate love, romance and friendship.
Total Defense Day
Saturday, February 15, 2020 Total Defense Day is a observance in Singapore
International Women's Day
Sunday, March 8, 2020 International Women's Day is a observance in Singapore
March Equinox
Friday, March 20, 2020 March Equinox in Singapore (Singapore)
April Fool's Day
Wednesday, April 1, 2020 April Fool's Day is a observance in Singapore
Good Friday
Friday, April 10, 2020 Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Easter Saturday
Saturday, April 11, 2020 Holy Saturday is the day before Easter Sunday.
Easter Sunday
Sunday, April 12, 2020 Easter Sunday commemorates Jesus Christ’s resurrection, according to Christian belief.
Labour Day
Friday, May 1, 2020 Labor Day, or May Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Vesak Day
Thursday, May 7, 2020 Vesak Day is a national holiday in Singapore
Mother's Day
Sunday, May 10, 2020 Mother’s Day celebrates the achievements and efforts of mothers and mother figures.
International Museum Day
Monday, May 18, 2020 International Museum Day is a observance in Singapore
Hari Raya Puasa
Sunday, May 24, 2020 Eid-al-Fitr is a holiday to mark the end of the Islamic month of Ramadan, during which Muslims fast during the hours of daylight.
Hari Raya Puasa observed
Monday, May 25, 2020 Eid-al-Fitr is a holiday to mark the end of the Islamic month of Ramadan, during which Muslims fast during the hours of daylight.
June Solstice
Saturday, June 20, 2020 June Solstice in Singapore (Singapore)
Father's Day
Sunday, June 21, 2020 Father’s Day celebrates fatherhood and male parenting on different dates worldwide.
Singapore Armed Forces Day
Wednesday, July 1, 2020 Singapore Armed Forces Day is a observance in Singapore
2020 Polling Day
Friday, July 10, 2020 2020 Polling Day is a national holiday in Singapore
Racial Harmony Day
Tuesday, July 21, 2020 Racial Harmony Day is a observance in Singapore
Hari Raya Haji
Friday, July 31, 2020 Eid al-Adha (Id ul-Adha) is an Islamic festival falling on the 10th day of the month of Dhul Hijja (Thou al-Hijja) to commemorate the willingness of Ibrahim (Abraham) to sacrifice his son.
National Day
Sunday, August 9, 2020 National Day is a national holiday in Singapore
National Day observed
Monday, August 10, 2020 National Day is a national holiday in Singapore
September Equinox
Tuesday, September 22, 2020 September Equinox in Singapore (Singapore)
Children's Day
Friday, October 2, 2020 Children's Day is a observance in Singapore
Diwali/Deepavali
Saturday, November 14, 2020 Diwali, also known as the Festival of Lights, is one of the most popular Hindu festivals.
December Solstice
Monday, December 21, 2020 December Solstice in Singapore (Singapore)
Christmas Eve
Thursday, December 24, 2020 Christmas Eve is the day before Christmas Day and falls on December 24 in the Gregorian calendar.
Christmas Day
Friday, December 25, 2020 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
New Year's Eve
Thursday, December 31, 2020 New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.