Macao has a total of 33 holidays in 2020. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Wednesday, January 1, 2020 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Lunar New Year Eve
Friday, January 24, 2020 Lunar New Year Eve is a half day for public employees in Macau
Lunar New Year (First Day)
Saturday, January 25, 2020 Lunar New Year (First Day) is a obligatory holiday in Macau
Lunar New Year (Second Day)
Sunday, January 26, 2020 Lunar New Year (Second Day) is a obligatory holiday in Macau
Lunar New Year (Third Day)
Monday, January 27, 2020 Lunar New Year (Third Day) is a obligatory holiday in Macau
Lunar New Year Holiday
Tuesday, January 28, 2020 Lunar New Year Holiday is a public employees in Macau
March Equinox
Friday, March 20, 2020 March Equinox in Macau (Macau)
Cheng Ming Festival
Saturday, April 4, 2020 Cheng Ming Festival is a obligatory holiday in Macau
Cheng Ming Holiday
Monday, April 6, 2020 Cheng Ming Holiday is a public employees in Macau
Good Friday
Friday, April 10, 2020 Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Holy Saturday
Saturday, April 11, 2020 Holy Saturday is the day before Easter Sunday.
Holy Saturday Holiday
Monday, April 13, 2020 Holy Saturday Holiday is a public employees in Macau
Buddha's Birthday
Thursday, April 30, 2020 Buddha's Birthday is a public holiday in Macau
Labor Day / May Day
Friday, May 1, 2020 May Day, or Labor Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
June Solstice
Saturday, June 20, 2020 June Solstice in Macau (Macau)
Dragon Boat Festival
Thursday, June 25, 2020 Dragon Boat Festival is a public holiday in Macau
September Equinox
Tuesday, September 22, 2020 September Equinox in Macau (Macau)
National Day of the People's Republic of China
Thursday, October 1, 2020 National Day of the People's Republic of China is a obligatory holiday in Macau
Day after the Mid-Autumn-Festival
Friday, October 2, 2020 Day after the Mid-Autumn-Festival is a obligatory holiday in Macau
Day after PRC National Day
Friday, October 2, 2020 Day after PRC National Day is a public holiday in Macau
Mid-Autumn Festival Holiday
Monday, October 5, 2020 Mid-Autumn Festival Holiday is a public employees in Macau
Chong Yeung Festival (Festival of Ancestors)
Sunday, October 25, 2020 Chong Yeung Festival (Festival of Ancestors) is a obligatory holiday in Macau
Chong Yeung Festival Holiday
Monday, October 26, 2020 Chong Yeung Festival Holiday is a public employees in Macau
All Soul's Day
Monday, November 2, 2020 All Souls’ Day falls on November 2 each year. It is a day of alms giving and prayers for the dead.
Feast of the Immaculate Conception
Tuesday, December 8, 2020 The Feast of the Immaculate Conception is a Christian observance on December 8 each year.
Macau S.A.R. Establishment Day
Sunday, December 20, 2020 Macau S.A.R. Establishment Day is a obligatory holiday in Macau
December Solstice
Monday, December 21, 2020 December Solstice in Macau (Macau)
Winter Solstice
Monday, December 21, 2020 Winter Solstice is a public holiday in Macau
Macau S.A.R. Establishment Day Holiday
Tuesday, December 22, 2020 Macau S.A.R. Establishment Day Holiday is a public employees in Macau
Christmas Eve
Thursday, December 24, 2020 Christmas Eve is the day before Christmas Day and falls on December 24 in the Gregorian calendar.
Christmas Day
Friday, December 25, 2020 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
New Year's Eve
Thursday, December 31, 2020 New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.
New Year's Eve Afternoon
Thursday, December 31, 2020 New Year's Eve Afternoon is a half day for public employees in Macau