Morocco has a total of 21 holidays in 2020. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downaloadble as a csv or json file. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date
New Year's Day
New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Wednesday, January 1, 2020
Anniversary of the Independence Manifesto
Saturday, January 11, 2020
March Equinox
Friday, March 20, 2020
Daylight Saving Time starts
Sunday, March 29, 2020
Labour Day/May Day
May Day, or Labor Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Friday, May 1, 2020
Eid al-Fitr
Eid-al-Fitr is a holiday to mark the end of the Islamic month of Ramadan, during which Muslims fast during the hours of daylight.
Sunday, May 24, 2020
Eid al-Fitr holiday
Monday, May 25, 2020
June Solstice
Saturday, June 20, 2020
Feast of the Throne
Thursday, July 30, 2020
Eid al-Adha
Eid al-Adha (Id ul-Adha) is an Islamic festival falling on the 10th day of the month of Dhul Hijja (Thou al-Hijja) to commemorate the willingness of Ibrahim (Abraham) to sacrifice his son.
Friday, July 31, 2020
Eid al-Adha holiday
Saturday, August 1, 2020
Anniversary of the Recovery Oued Ed-Dahab
Friday, August 14, 2020
Anniversary of the Revolution of the King and the People
Thursday, August 20, 2020
Hijra New Year
Muharram is the first month of the Islamic calendar and a time of remembrance or mourning.
Thursday, August 20, 2020
Youth Day
Friday, August 21, 2020
September Equinox
Tuesday, September 22, 2020
Daylight Saving Time ends
Sunday, October 25, 2020
The Prophet Muhammad's Birthday
Mawlid, or Milad, marks the birth of the Islamic prophet Muhammed, or Mohamed, in the year 570 of the Gregorian calendar.
Thursday, October 29, 2020
Anniversary of the Green March
Friday, November 6, 2020
Independence Day
Wednesday, November 18, 2020
December Solstice
Monday, December 21, 2020