Luxembourg has a total of 20 holidays in 2020. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Wednesday, January 1, 2020 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
March Equinox
Friday, March 20, 2020 March Equinox in Luxembourg (Luxembourg)
Good Friday
Friday, April 10, 2020 Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Easter Sunday
Sunday, April 12, 2020 Easter Sunday commemorates Jesus Christ’s resurrection, according to Christian belief.
Easter Monday
Monday, April 13, 2020 Easter Monday is the day after Easter Sunday.
Labor Day / May Day
Friday, May 1, 2020 Labor Day, or May Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Europe Day
Saturday, May 9, 2020 Europe Day is a national holiday in Luxembourg
Ascension Day
Thursday, May 21, 2020 Ascension Day is the 40th day of Easter. It is a religious holiday that commemorates the ascension of Jesus Christ into heaven.
Whit Sunday
Sunday, May 31, 2020 Many Christians all over the world annually observe Pentecost, also known as Whitsunday or Whit Sunday.
Whit Monday
Monday, June 1, 2020 Whit Monday, or Pentecost Monday, is a Christian holiday that falls on the day after Pentecost, which is also known as Whit Sunday or Whitsunday.
June Solstice
Saturday, June 20, 2020 June Solstice in Luxembourg (Luxembourg)
National Day
Tuesday, June 23, 2020 National Day is a national holiday in Luxembourg
Assumption of Mary
Saturday, August 15, 2020 The Christian feast of the Assumption of Mary is on or around Aug 15 in most countries. A few celebrate Assumption Day at other times of the year.
September Equinox
Tuesday, September 22, 2020 September Equinox in Luxembourg (Luxembourg)
All Saints' Day
Sunday, November 1, 2020 Many churches honor all their saints on All Saints' Day, also known as All Hallows' Day.
December Solstice
Monday, December 21, 2020 December Solstice in Luxembourg (Luxembourg)
Christmas Eve
Thursday, December 24, 2020 Christmas Eve is the day before Christmas Day and falls on December 24 in the Gregorian calendar.
Christmas Day
Friday, December 25, 2020 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
St Stephen's Day
Saturday, December 26, 2020 St Stephen's Day is a national holiday in Luxembourg
New Year's Eve
Thursday, December 31, 2020 New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.