Republic of Korea has a total of 30 holidays in 2020. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downaloadble as a csv or json file. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date
New Year's Day
New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Wednesday, January 1, 2020
Seollal Holiday
Friday, January 24, 2020
Seollal
Chinese New Year is the first day of the Chinese calendar, which is a lunisolar calendar mainly used for traditional celebrations.
Saturday, January 25, 2020
Seollal Holiday
Monday, January 27, 2020
Valentine's Day
Valentine’s Day is a special time to celebrate love, romance and friendship.
Friday, February 14, 2020
Independence Movement Day
Sunday, March 1, 2020
March Equinox
Friday, March 20, 2020
Arbor Day
Sunday, April 5, 2020
National Assembly Election Day
Wednesday, April 15, 2020
Buddha's Birthday
Thursday, April 30, 2020
Labor Day
May Day, or Labor Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Friday, May 1, 2020
Children's Day
Tuesday, May 5, 2020
Parents' Day
Friday, May 8, 2020
Teacher's Day
Friday, May 15, 2020
Memorial Day
Saturday, June 6, 2020
June Solstice
Saturday, June 20, 2020
Constitution Day
Friday, July 17, 2020
Liberation Day
Saturday, August 15, 2020
September Equinox
Tuesday, September 22, 2020
Chuseok Holiday
Wednesday, September 30, 2020
Chuseok
Thursday, October 1, 2020
Armed Forces Day
Thursday, October 1, 2020
Chuseok Holiday
Friday, October 2, 2020
National Foundation Day
Saturday, October 3, 2020
Hangeul Proclamation Day
Friday, October 9, 2020
Halloween
Saturday, October 31, 2020
December Solstice
Monday, December 21, 2020
Christmas Eve
Christmas Eve is the day before Christmas Day and falls on December 24 in the Gregorian calendar.
Thursday, December 24, 2020
Christmas Day
Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Friday, December 25, 2020
New Year's Eve
New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.
Thursday, December 31, 2020