Georgia has a total of 25 holidays in 2020. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Wednesday, January 1, 2020 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
New Year's (Day 2)
Thursday, January 2, 2020 New Year's (Day 2) is a public holiday in Georgia
Orthodox Christmas Day
Tuesday, January 7, 2020 Many Orthodox churches annually celebrate Christmas Day on or around January 7. This event commemorates the story of Jesus Christ’s birth, according to the Christian Bible.
Orthodox Epiphany
Sunday, January 19, 2020 Orthodox Epiphany is a public holiday in Georgia
Valentine's Day
Friday, February 14, 2020 Valentine’s Day is a special time to celebrate love, romance and friendship.
Mothers' Day
Tuesday, March 3, 2020 Mothers' Day is a public holiday in Georgia
International Women's Day
Sunday, March 8, 2020 International Women's Day is a public holiday in Georgia
March Equinox
Friday, March 20, 2020 March Equinox in Georgia (Tbilisi)
Nowruz
Saturday, March 21, 2020 Nowruz is a observance in Georgia
Independence Restoration Day
Thursday, April 9, 2020 Independence Restoration Day is a public holiday in Georgia
Orthodox Good Friday
Friday, April 17, 2020 Millions of Orthodox Christians around the world annually observe Good Friday to commemorate the events leading up to Jesus Christ's crucifixion.
Orthodox Holy Saturday
Saturday, April 18, 2020 The Saturday before Easter Sunday is also known as Holy Saturday for many Orthodox churches worldwide.
Orthodox Easter Sunday
Sunday, April 19, 2020 Millions of Orthodox Christians around the world often celebrate Easter Sunday at a different time to the date set by many western churches.
Orthodox Easter Monday
Monday, April 20, 2020 Orthodox Easter Monday is the day after the Orthodox Easter Sunday.
Victory Day
Saturday, May 9, 2020 Victory Day is a public holiday in Georgia
St Andrew's Day
Tuesday, May 12, 2020 St Andrew's Day is a public holiday in Georgia
Independence Day
Tuesday, May 26, 2020 Independence Day is a public holiday in Georgia
June Solstice
Saturday, June 20, 2020 June Solstice in Georgia (Tbilisi)
Fathers' Day
Sunday, June 21, 2020 Father’s Day celebrates fatherhood and male parenting on different dates worldwide.
Day of the Assumption of Mary
Friday, August 28, 2020 The Christian feast of the Assumption of Mary is on or around Aug 15 in most countries. A few celebrate Assumption Day at other times of the year.
September Equinox
Tuesday, September 22, 2020 September Equinox in Georgia (Tbilisi)
Svetitskhovloba
Wednesday, October 14, 2020 Svetitskhovloba is a public holiday in Georgia
St George's Day
Monday, November 23, 2020 St George's Day is a public holiday in Georgia
December Solstice
Monday, December 21, 2020 December Solstice in Georgia (Tbilisi)
New Year's Eve
Thursday, December 31, 2020 New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.