Georgia has a total of 25 holidays in 2020. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downaloadble as a csv or json file. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date
New Year's Day
New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Wednesday, January 1, 2020
New Year's (Day 2)
Thursday, January 2, 2020
Orthodox Christmas Day
Many Orthodox churches annually celebrate Christmas Day on or around January 7. This event commemorates the story of Jesus Christ’s birth, according to the Christian Bible.
Tuesday, January 7, 2020
Orthodox Epiphany
Sunday, January 19, 2020
Valentine's Day
Valentine’s Day is a special time to celebrate love, romance and friendship.
Friday, February 14, 2020
Mothers' Day
Tuesday, March 3, 2020
International Women's Day
Sunday, March 8, 2020
March Equinox
Friday, March 20, 2020
Nowruz
Saturday, March 21, 2020
Independence Restoration Day
Thursday, April 9, 2020
Orthodox Good Friday
Millions of Orthodox Christians around the world annually observe Good Friday to commemorate the events leading up to Jesus Christ's crucifixion.
Friday, April 17, 2020
Orthodox Holy Saturday
The Saturday before Easter Sunday is also known as Holy Saturday for many Orthodox churches worldwide.
Saturday, April 18, 2020
Orthodox Easter Sunday
Millions of Orthodox Christians around the world often celebrate Easter Sunday at a different time to the date set by many western churches.
Sunday, April 19, 2020
Orthodox Easter Monday
Orthodox Easter Monday is the day after the Orthodox Easter Sunday.
Monday, April 20, 2020
Victory Day
Saturday, May 9, 2020
St Andrew's Day
Tuesday, May 12, 2020
Independence Day
Tuesday, May 26, 2020
June Solstice
Saturday, June 20, 2020
Fathers' Day
Father’s Day celebrates fatherhood and male parenting on different dates worldwide.
Sunday, June 21, 2020
Day of the Assumption of Mary
The Christian feast of the Assumption of Mary is on or around Aug 15 in most countries. A few celebrate Assumption Day at other times of the year.
Friday, August 28, 2020
September Equinox
Tuesday, September 22, 2020
Svetitskhovloba
Wednesday, October 14, 2020
St George's Day
Monday, November 23, 2020
December Solstice
Monday, December 21, 2020
New Year's Eve
New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.
Thursday, December 31, 2020