Barbados has a total of 24 holidays in 2020. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Wednesday, January 1, 2020 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Errol Barrow Day
Tuesday, January 21, 2020 Errol Barrow Day is a public holiday in Barbados
Valentine's Day
Friday, February 14, 2020 Valentine’s Day is a special time to celebrate love, romance and friendship.
March Equinox
Friday, March 20, 2020 March Equinox in Barbados (Bridgetown)
Good Friday
Friday, April 10, 2020 Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Easter Sunday
Sunday, April 12, 2020 Easter Sunday commemorates Jesus Christ’s resurrection, according to Christian belief.
Easter Monday
Monday, April 13, 2020 Easter Monday is the day after Easter Sunday.
National Heroes Day
Tuesday, April 28, 2020 National Heroes Day is a public holiday in Barbados
Labor Day / May Day
Friday, May 1, 2020 Labor Day, or May Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Mothers' Day
Sunday, May 10, 2020 Mother’s Day celebrates the achievements and efforts of mothers and mother figures.
Whit Sunday
Sunday, May 31, 2020 Many Christians all over the world annually observe Pentecost, also known as Whitsunday or Whit Sunday.
Whit Monday
Monday, June 1, 2020 Whit Monday, or Pentecost Monday, is a Christian holiday that falls on the day after Pentecost, which is also known as Whit Sunday or Whitsunday.
June Solstice
Saturday, June 20, 2020 June Solstice in Barbados (Bridgetown)
Fathers' Day
Sunday, June 21, 2020 Father’s Day celebrates fatherhood and male parenting on different dates worldwide.
Emancipation Day
Saturday, August 1, 2020 Emancipation Day is a public holiday in Barbados
Kadooment Day
Monday, August 3, 2020 Kadooment Day is a public holiday in Barbados
September Equinox
Tuesday, September 22, 2020 September Equinox in Barbados (Bridgetown)
Halloween
Saturday, October 31, 2020 Halloween is a festive occasion that is celebrated in many countries on October 31 each year.
Independence Day
Monday, November 30, 2020 Independence Day is a public holiday in Barbados
December Solstice
Monday, December 21, 2020 December Solstice in Barbados (Bridgetown)
Christmas Eve
Thursday, December 24, 2020 Christmas Eve is the day before Christmas Day and falls on December 24 in the Gregorian calendar.
Christmas Day
Friday, December 25, 2020 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Boxing Day
Saturday, December 26, 2020 Boxing Day is a public holiday in Barbados
Old Year's Night
Thursday, December 31, 2020 New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.