American Samoa has a total of 17 holidays in 2020. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Wednesday, January 1, 2020 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Monday, January 20, 2020 Martin Luther King Jr. Day is a public holiday in American Samoa
President's Day
Monday, February 17, 2020 President's Day is a public holiday in American Samoa
March Equinox
Friday, March 20, 2020 March Equinox in American Samoa (Pago Pago)
Good Friday
Friday, April 10, 2020 Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Flag Day
Friday, April 17, 2020 Flag Day is a public holiday in American Samoa
Memorial Day
Monday, May 25, 2020 Memorial Day is a public holiday in American Samoa
June Solstice
Saturday, June 20, 2020 June Solstice in American Samoa (Pago Pago)
Independence Day
Saturday, July 4, 2020 Independence Day is a public holiday in American Samoa
Manu'a Cession Day
Thursday, July 16, 2020 Manu'a Cession Day is a public holiday in American Samoa
Labor Day
Monday, September 7, 2020 May Day, or Labor Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
September Equinox
Tuesday, September 22, 2020 September Equinox in American Samoa (Pago Pago)
Columbus Day
Monday, October 12, 2020 Columbus Day is a public holiday in American Samoa
Veterans' Day
Wednesday, November 11, 2020 Veterans' Day is a public holiday in American Samoa
Thanksgiving
Thursday, November 26, 2020 Thanksgiving is a public holiday in American Samoa
December Solstice
Monday, December 21, 2020 December Solstice in American Samoa (Pago Pago)
Christmas Day
Friday, December 25, 2020 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.