Singapore has a total of 33 holidays in 2019. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downaloadble as a csv or json file. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Weekday Date
New Year's Day
New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Tuesday January 1
Thaipusam
Monday January 21
Chinese Lunar New Year's Day
Chinese New Year is the first day of the Chinese calendar, which is a lunisolar calendar mainly used for traditional celebrations.
Tuesday February 5
Second day of Chinese Lunar New Year
Wednesday February 6
Valentine's Day
Valentine’s Day is a special time to celebrate love, romance and friendship.
Thursday February 14
Total Defense Day
Friday February 15
International Women's Day
Friday March 8
March Equinox
Wednesday March 20
April Fool's Day
Monday April 1
Good Friday
Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Friday April 19
Easter Saturday
Holy Saturday is the day before Easter Sunday.
Saturday April 20
Easter Sunday
Easter Sunday commemorates Jesus Christ’s resurrection, according to Christian belief.
Sunday April 21
Labour Day
May Day, or Labor Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Wednesday May 1
Mother's Day
Mother’s Day celebrates the achievements and efforts of mothers and mother figures.
Sunday May 12
International Museum Day
Saturday May 18
Vesak Day
Sunday May 19
Vesak Day observed
Monday May 20
Hari Raya Puasa
Eid-al-Fitr is a holiday to mark the end of the Islamic month of Ramadan, during which Muslims fast during the hours of daylight.
Wednesday June 5
Father's Day
Father’s Day celebrates fatherhood and male parenting on different dates worldwide.
Sunday June 16
June Solstice
Friday June 21
Singapore Armed Forces Day
Monday July 1
Racial Harmony Day
Sunday July 21
National Day
Friday August 9
Hari Raya Haji
Eid al-Adha (Id ul-Adha) is an Islamic festival falling on the 10th day of the month of Dhul Hijja (Thou al-Hijja) to commemorate the willingness of Ibrahim (Abraham) to sacrifice his son.
Sunday August 11
Hari Raya Haji observed
Eid al-Adha (Id ul-Adha) is an Islamic festival falling on the 10th day of the month of Dhul Hijja (Thou al-Hijja) to commemorate the willingness of Ibrahim (Abraham) to sacrifice his son.
Monday August 12
September Equinox
Monday September 23
Children's Day
Friday October 4
Diwali/Deepavali
Diwali, also known as the Festival of Lights, is one of the most popular Hindu festivals.
Sunday October 27
Diwali/Deepavali observed
Diwali, also known as the Festival of Lights, is one of the most popular Hindu festivals.
Monday October 28
December Solstice
Sunday December 22
Christmas Eve
Christmas Eve is the day before Christmas Day and falls on December 24 in the Gregorian calendar.
Tuesday December 24
Christmas Day
Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Wednesday December 25
New Year's Eve
New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.
Tuesday December 31