Singapore has a total of 33 holidays in 2019. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downaloadble as a csv or json file. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date
New Year's Day
New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Tuesday, January 1, 2019
Thaipusam
Monday, January 21, 2019
Chinese Lunar New Year's Day
Chinese New Year is the first day of the Chinese calendar, which is a lunisolar calendar mainly used for traditional celebrations.
Tuesday, February 5, 2019
Second day of Chinese Lunar New Year
Wednesday, February 6, 2019
Valentine's Day
Valentine’s Day is a special time to celebrate love, romance and friendship.
Thursday, February 14, 2019
Total Defense Day
Friday, February 15, 2019
International Women's Day
Friday, March 8, 2019
March Equinox
Wednesday, March 20, 2019
April Fool's Day
Monday, April 1, 2019
Good Friday
Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Friday, April 19, 2019
Easter Saturday
Holy Saturday is the day before Easter Sunday.
Saturday, April 20, 2019
Easter Sunday
Easter Sunday commemorates Jesus Christ’s resurrection, according to Christian belief.
Sunday, April 21, 2019
Labour Day
May Day, or Labor Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Wednesday, May 1, 2019
Mother's Day
Mother’s Day celebrates the achievements and efforts of mothers and mother figures.
Sunday, May 12, 2019
International Museum Day
Saturday, May 18, 2019
Vesak Day
Sunday, May 19, 2019
Vesak Day observed
Monday, May 20, 2019
Hari Raya Puasa
Eid-al-Fitr is a holiday to mark the end of the Islamic month of Ramadan, during which Muslims fast during the hours of daylight.
Wednesday, June 5, 2019
Father's Day
Father’s Day celebrates fatherhood and male parenting on different dates worldwide.
Sunday, June 16, 2019
June Solstice
Friday, June 21, 2019
Singapore Armed Forces Day
Monday, July 1, 2019
Racial Harmony Day
Sunday, July 21, 2019
National Day
Friday, August 9, 2019
Hari Raya Haji
Eid al-Adha (Id ul-Adha) is an Islamic festival falling on the 10th day of the month of Dhul Hijja (Thou al-Hijja) to commemorate the willingness of Ibrahim (Abraham) to sacrifice his son.
Sunday, August 11, 2019
Hari Raya Haji observed
Eid al-Adha (Id ul-Adha) is an Islamic festival falling on the 10th day of the month of Dhul Hijja (Thou al-Hijja) to commemorate the willingness of Ibrahim (Abraham) to sacrifice his son.
Monday, August 12, 2019
September Equinox
Monday, September 23, 2019
Children's Day
Friday, October 4, 2019
Diwali/Deepavali
Diwali, also known as the Festival of Lights, is one of the most popular Hindu festivals.
Sunday, October 27, 2019
Diwali/Deepavali observed
Diwali, also known as the Festival of Lights, is one of the most popular Hindu festivals.
Monday, October 28, 2019
December Solstice
Sunday, December 22, 2019
Christmas Eve
Christmas Eve is the day before Christmas Day and falls on December 24 in the Gregorian calendar.
Tuesday, December 24, 2019
Christmas Day
Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Wednesday, December 25, 2019
New Year's Eve
New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.
Tuesday, December 31, 2019