Morocco has a total of 22 holidays in 2019. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Tuesday, January 1, 2019 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Anniversary of the Independence Manifesto
Friday, January 11, 2019 Anniversary of the Independence Manifesto is a national holiday in Morocco
March Equinox
Wednesday, March 20, 2019 March Equinox in Morocco (Casablanca)
Labour Day/May Day
Wednesday, May 1, 2019 May Day, or Labor Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Daylight Saving Time ends
Sunday, May 5, 2019 Daylight Saving Time ends in Morocco
Eid al-Fitr
Wednesday, June 5, 2019 Eid-al-Fitr is a holiday to mark the end of the Islamic month of Ramadan, during which Muslims fast during the hours of daylight.
Eid al-Fitr holiday
Thursday, June 6, 2019 Eid al-Fitr holiday is a national holiday in Morocco
Daylight Saving Time starts
Sunday, June 9, 2019 Daylight Saving Time starts in Morocco
June Solstice
Friday, June 21, 2019 June Solstice in Morocco (Casablanca)
Feast of the Throne
Tuesday, July 30, 2019 Feast of the Throne is a national holiday in Morocco
Eid al-Adha
Monday, August 12, 2019 Eid al-Adha (Id ul-Adha) is an Islamic festival falling on the 10th day of the month of Dhul Hijja (Thou al-Hijja) to commemorate the willingness of Ibrahim (Abraham) to sacrifice his son.
Eid al-Adha holiday
Tuesday, August 13, 2019 Eid al-Adha holiday is a national holiday in Morocco
Anniversary of the Recovery Oued Ed-Dahab
Wednesday, August 14, 2019 Anniversary of the Recovery Oued Ed-Dahab is a national holiday in Morocco
Anniversary of the Revolution of the King and the People
Tuesday, August 20, 2019 Anniversary of the Revolution of the King and the People is a national holiday in Morocco
Youth Day
Wednesday, August 21, 2019 Youth Day is a national holiday in Morocco
Hijra New Year
Saturday, August 31, 2019 Muharram is the first month of the Islamic calendar and a time of remembrance or mourning.
September Equinox
Monday, September 23, 2019 September Equinox in Morocco (Casablanca)
Anniversary of the Green March
Wednesday, November 6, 2019 Anniversary of the Green March is a national holiday in Morocco
The Prophet Muhammad's Birthday
Sunday, November 10, 2019 Mawlid, or Milad, marks the birth of the Islamic prophet Muhammed, or Mohamed, in the year 570 of the Gregorian calendar.
The Prophet Muhammad's Birthday holiday
Monday, November 11, 2019 The Prophet Muhammad's Birthday holiday is a government holiday in Morocco
Independence Day
Monday, November 18, 2019 Independence Day is a national holiday in Morocco
December Solstice
Sunday, December 22, 2019 December Solstice in Morocco (Casablanca)