Indonesia has a total of 33 holidays in 2019. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downaloadble as a csv or json file. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Weekday Date
New Year's Day
New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Tuesday January 1
Chinese Lunar New Year's Day
Chinese New Year is the first day of the Chinese calendar, which is a lunisolar calendar mainly used for traditional celebrations.
Tuesday February 5
Maha Shivaratri
Monday March 4
Bali's Day of Silence and Hindu New Year
Thursday March 7
March Equinox
Wednesday March 20
Holi
Thursday March 21
Ascension of the Prophet Muhammad
Isra and Mi'raj (Isra Me'raj, Israa and Mi'raaj, Laylat Al-Isra wa Al-Miraj, Lailat al Miraj, Night Journey and Ascension to Heaven) marks the night that the Prophet Mohammad traveled from Mecca to Jerusalem, ascended to heaven and returned.
Wednesday April 3
Election Day
Wednesday April 17
Good Friday
Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Friday April 19
Easter Sunday
Easter Sunday commemorates Jesus Christ’s resurrection, according to Christian belief.
Sunday April 21
International Labor Day
May Day, or Labor Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Wednesday May 1
Waisak Day (Buddha's Anniversary)
Sunday May 19
Ascension Day of Jesus Christ
Ascension Day is the 40th day of Easter. It is a religious holiday that commemorates the ascension of Jesus Christ into heaven.
Thursday May 30
Pancasila Day
Saturday June 1
Cuti Bersama
Friday June 7
Idul Fitri Day 1
Eid-al-Fitr is a holiday to mark the end of the Islamic month of Ramadan, during which Muslims fast during the hours of daylight.
Wednesday June 5
Idul Fitri Day 2
Thursday June 6
June Solstice
Friday June 21
Eid al-Adha
Eid al-Adha (Id ul-Adha) is an Islamic festival falling on the 10th day of the month of Dhul Hijja (Thou al-Hijja) to commemorate the willingness of Ibrahim (Abraham) to sacrifice his son.
Sunday August 11
Raksha Bandhan
Thursday August 15
Indonesian Independence Day
Saturday August 17
Janmashtami
Saturday August 24
Muharram/Islamic New Year
Muharram is the first month of the Islamic calendar and a time of remembrance or mourning.
Sunday September 1
Ganesh Chaturthi
Monday September 2
September Equinox
Monday September 23
Navaratri
Sunday September 29
Dussehra
Tuesday October 8
Diwali/Deepavali
Diwali, also known as the Festival of Lights, is one of the most popular Hindu festivals.
Sunday October 27
The Prophet Muhammad's Birthday
Mawlid, or Milad, marks the birth of the Islamic prophet Muhammed, or Mohamed, in the year 570 of the Gregorian calendar.
Saturday November 9
December Solstice
Sunday December 22
Cuti Bersama (Christmas Eve)
Christmas Eve is the day before Christmas Day and falls on December 24 in the Gregorian calendar.
Tuesday December 24
Christmas Day
Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Wednesday December 25
New Year's Eve
New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.
Tuesday December 31