Singapore has a total of 33 holidays in 2019. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Tuesday, January 1, 2019 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Thaipusam
Monday, January 21, 2019 Thaipusam is a observance in Singapore
Chinese Lunar New Year's Day
Tuesday, February 5, 2019 Chinese New Year is the first day of the Chinese calendar, which is a lunisolar calendar mainly used for traditional celebrations.
Second day of Chinese Lunar New Year
Wednesday, February 6, 2019 Second day of Chinese Lunar New Year is a national holiday in Singapore
Valentine's Day
Thursday, February 14, 2019 Valentine’s Day is a special time to celebrate love, romance and friendship.
Total Defense Day
Friday, February 15, 2019 Total Defense Day is a observance in Singapore
International Women's Day
Friday, March 8, 2019 International Women's Day is a observance in Singapore
March Equinox
Wednesday, March 20, 2019 March Equinox in Singapore (Singapore)
April Fool's Day
Monday, April 1, 2019 April Fool's Day is a observance in Singapore
Good Friday
Friday, April 19, 2019 Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Easter Saturday
Saturday, April 20, 2019 Holy Saturday is the day before Easter Sunday.
Easter Sunday
Sunday, April 21, 2019 Easter Sunday commemorates Jesus Christ’s resurrection, according to Christian belief.
Labour Day
Wednesday, May 1, 2019 May Day, or Labor Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Mother's Day
Sunday, May 12, 2019 Mother’s Day celebrates the achievements and efforts of mothers and mother figures.
International Museum Day
Saturday, May 18, 2019 International Museum Day is a observance in Singapore
Vesak Day
Sunday, May 19, 2019 Vesak Day is a national holiday in Singapore
Vesak Day observed
Monday, May 20, 2019 Vesak Day is a national holiday in Singapore
Hari Raya Puasa
Wednesday, June 5, 2019 Eid-al-Fitr is a holiday to mark the end of the Islamic month of Ramadan, during which Muslims fast during the hours of daylight.
Father's Day
Sunday, June 16, 2019 Father’s Day celebrates fatherhood and male parenting on different dates worldwide.
June Solstice
Friday, June 21, 2019 June Solstice in Singapore (Singapore)
Singapore Armed Forces Day
Monday, July 1, 2019 Singapore Armed Forces Day is a observance in Singapore
Racial Harmony Day
Sunday, July 21, 2019 Racial Harmony Day is a observance in Singapore
National Day
Friday, August 9, 2019 National Day is a national holiday in Singapore
Hari Raya Haji
Sunday, August 11, 2019 Eid al-Adha (Id ul-Adha) is an Islamic festival falling on the 10th day of the month of Dhul Hijja (Thou al-Hijja) to commemorate the willingness of Ibrahim (Abraham) to sacrifice his son.
Hari Raya Haji observed
Monday, August 12, 2019 Eid al-Adha (Id ul-Adha) is an Islamic festival falling on the 10th day of the month of Dhul Hijja (Thou al-Hijja) to commemorate the willingness of Ibrahim (Abraham) to sacrifice his son.
September Equinox
Monday, September 23, 2019 September Equinox in Singapore (Singapore)
Children's Day
Friday, October 4, 2019 Children's Day is a observance in Singapore
Diwali/Deepavali
Sunday, October 27, 2019 Diwali, also known as the Festival of Lights, is one of the most popular Hindu festivals.
Diwali/Deepavali observed
Monday, October 28, 2019 Diwali, also known as the Festival of Lights, is one of the most popular Hindu festivals.
December Solstice
Sunday, December 22, 2019 December Solstice in Singapore (Singapore)
Christmas Eve
Tuesday, December 24, 2019 Christmas Eve is the day before Christmas Day and falls on December 24 in the Gregorian calendar.
Christmas Day
Wednesday, December 25, 2019 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
New Year's Eve
Tuesday, December 31, 2019 New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.