Indonesia has a total of 34 holidays in 2019. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Tuesday, January 1, 2019 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Chinese Lunar New Year's Day
Tuesday, February 5, 2019 Chinese New Year is the first day of the Chinese calendar, which is a lunisolar calendar mainly used for traditional celebrations.
Maha Shivaratri
Monday, March 4, 2019 Maha Shivaratri is a Hindu holiday in Indonesia
Bali's Day of Silence and Hindu New Year
Thursday, March 7, 2019 Bali's Day of Silence and Hindu New Year is a public holiday in Indonesia
March Equinox
Wednesday, March 20, 2019 March Equinox in Indonesia (Jakarta)
Holi
Thursday, March 21, 2019 Holi is a spring festival of colors celebrated by Hindus, Sikhs and others. It celebrates the triumph of good over evil and the upcoming season of spring. The festival can last up to sixteen days.
Ascension of the Prophet Muhammad
Wednesday, April 3, 2019 Isra and Mi'raj (Isra Me'raj, Israa and Mi'raaj, Laylat Al-Isra wa Al-Miraj, Lailat al Miraj, Night Journey and Ascension to Heaven) marks the night that the Prophet Mohammad traveled from Mecca to Jerusalem, ascended to heaven and returned.
Election Day
Wednesday, April 17, 2019 Election Day is a public holiday in Indonesia
Good Friday
Friday, April 19, 2019 Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Easter Sunday
Sunday, April 21, 2019 Easter Sunday commemorates Jesus Christ’s resurrection, according to Christian belief.
International Labor Day
Wednesday, May 1, 2019 May Day, or Labor Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Waisak Day (Buddha's Anniversary)
Sunday, May 19, 2019 Waisak Day (Buddha's Anniversary) is a public holiday in Indonesia
Ascension Day of Jesus Christ
Thursday, May 30, 2019 Ascension Day is the 40th day of Easter. It is a religious holiday that commemorates the ascension of Jesus Christ into heaven.
Pancasila Day
Saturday, June 1, 2019 Pancasila Day is a national holiday in Indonesia
Cuti Bersama
Monday, June 3, 2019 Cuti Bersama is a joint holiday in Indonesia
Idul Fitri Day 1
Wednesday, June 5, 2019 Eid-al-Fitr is a holiday to mark the end of the Islamic month of Ramadan, during which Muslims fast during the hours of daylight.
Idul Fitri Holiday
Thursday, June 6, 2019 Idul Fitri Holiday is a public holiday in Indonesia
Cuti Bersama
Friday, June 7, 2019 Cuti Bersama is a joint holiday in Indonesia
June Solstice
Friday, June 21, 2019 June Solstice in Indonesia (Jakarta)
Eid al-Adha
Sunday, August 11, 2019 Eid al-Adha (Id ul-Adha) is an Islamic festival falling on the 10th day of the month of Dhul Hijja (Thou al-Hijja) to commemorate the willingness of Ibrahim (Abraham) to sacrifice his son.
Raksha Bandhan
Thursday, August 15, 2019 Raksha Bandhan is a Hindu holiday in Indonesia
Indonesian Independence Day
Saturday, August 17, 2019 Indonesian Independence Day is a public holiday in Indonesia
Janmashtami
Saturday, August 24, 2019 Krishna Janmashtami is a Hindu festival that celebrates the birth of Krishna, the eighth incarnation of the god Vishnu. It is celebrated on the eighth day of the Hindu month of Bhadrava (Bhadrapada), which is usually in August or September.
Muharram / Islamic New Year
Sunday, September 1, 2019 Muharram is the first month of the Islamic calendar and a time of remembrance or mourning.
Ganesh Chaturthi
Monday, September 2, 2019 Ganesh Chaturthi is a Hindu holiday in Indonesia
September Equinox
Monday, September 23, 2019 September Equinox in Indonesia (Jakarta)
Navaratri
Sunday, September 29, 2019 Navaratri is a Hindu holiday in Indonesia
Dussehra
Tuesday, October 8, 2019 Dussehra is a Hindu holiday in Indonesia
Diwali/Deepavali
Sunday, October 27, 2019 Diwali, also known as the Festival of Lights, is one of the most popular Hindu festivals.
The Prophet Muhammad's Birthday
Saturday, November 9, 2019 Mawlid, or Milad, marks the birth of the Islamic prophet Muhammed, or Mohamed, in the year 570 of the Gregorian calendar.
December Solstice
Sunday, December 22, 2019 December Solstice in Indonesia (Jakarta)
Cuti Bersama (Christmas Eve)
Tuesday, December 24, 2019 Christmas Eve is the day before Christmas Day and falls on December 24 in the Gregorian calendar.
Christmas Day
Wednesday, December 25, 2019 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
New Year's Eve
Tuesday, December 31, 2019 New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.