Armenia has a total of 27 holidays in 2019. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downaloadble as a csv or json file. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Weekday Date Type
New Year's Day
New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Tuesday January 1 National holiday
New Year's Day (Day 2)
Wednesday January 2 National holiday
New Year's Day (Day 3)
Thursday January 3 National holiday
New Year's Day (Day 4)
Friday January 4 National holiday
Armenian Christmas Eve
Saturday January 5 National holiday
Armenian Christmas Day
Many Orthodox churches annually celebrate Christmas Day on or around January 7. This event commemorates the story of Jesus Christ’s birth, according to the Christian Bible.
Sunday January 6 National holiday
Army Day
Monday January 28 National holiday
Translators' Day
Wednesday February 6 Observance
Feast of Saint Vartan
Thursday February 28 Observance
International Women's Day
Friday March 8 National holiday
Motherhood and Beauty Day
Sunday April 7 Observance
Good Friday
Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Friday April 19 Observance
Holy Saturday
Holy Saturday is the day before Easter Sunday.
Saturday April 20 Observance
Easter Sunday
Easter Sunday commemorates Jesus Christ’s resurrection, according to Christian belief.
Sunday April 21 National holiday
Easter Monday
Easter Monday is the day after Easter Sunday.
Monday April 22 Observance
Genocide Remembrance Day
Wednesday April 24 National holiday
Labour Day/May Day
May Day, or Labor Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Wednesday May 1 National holiday
Congress
Wednesday May 8 Observance
Victory and Peace Day
Thursday May 9 National holiday
Republic Day
Tuesday May 28 National holiday
Children's Day
Saturday June 1 Observance
Constitution Day
Friday July 5 National holiday
Vardavar
Sunday July 28 National holiday
Knowledge and Literature Day
Sunday September 1 Observance
Independence Day
Saturday September 21 National holiday
Spitak Remembrance Day
Saturday December 7 Observance
New Year's Eve
New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.
Tuesday December 31 National holiday