Barbados has a total of 25 holidays in 2018. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downaloadble as a csv or json file. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Weekday Date Type
New Year's Day
New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Monday January 1 National holiday
Errol Barrow Day
Sunday January 21 National holiday
Errol Barrow Day observed
Monday January 22 National holiday
Valentine's Day
Valentine’s Day is a special time to celebrate love, romance and friendship.
Wednesday February 14 Observance
March Equinox
Tuesday March 20 Season
Good Friday
Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Friday March 30 National holiday
Easter Sunday
Easter Sunday commemorates Jesus Christ’s resurrection, according to Christian belief.
Sunday April 1 Observance
Easter Monday
Easter Monday is the day after Easter Sunday.
Monday April 2 National holiday
National Heroes Day
Saturday April 28 National holiday
Labor Day / May Day
May Day, or Labor Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Tuesday May 1 National holiday
Mothers' Day
Mother’s Day celebrates the achievements and efforts of mothers and mother figures.
Sunday May 13 Observance
Whit Sunday
Many Christians all over the world annually observe Pentecost, also known as Whitsunday or Whit Sunday.
Sunday May 20 Observance
Whit Monday
Whit Monday, or Pentecost Monday, is a Christian holiday that falls on the day after Pentecost, which is also known as Whit Sunday or Whitsunday.
Monday May 21 National holiday
Fathers' Day
Father’s Day celebrates fatherhood and male parenting on different dates worldwide.
Sunday June 17 Observance
June Solstice
Thursday June 21 Season
Emancipation Day
Wednesday August 1 National holiday
Kadooment Day
Monday August 6 National holiday
September Equinox
Sunday September 23 Season
Halloween
Halloween is a festive occasion that is celebrated in many countries on October 31 each year.
Wednesday October 31 Observance
Independence Day
Friday November 30 National holiday
December Solstice
Friday December 21 Season
Christmas Eve
Christmas Eve is the day before Christmas Day and falls on December 24 in the Gregorian calendar.
Monday December 24 Observance
Christmas Day
Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Tuesday December 25 National holiday
Boxing Day
Wednesday December 26 National holiday
Old Year's Night
New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.
Monday December 31 Observance