American Samoa has a total of 17 holidays in 2018. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downaloadble as a csv or json file. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Weekday Date
New Year's Day
New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Monday January 1
Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Monday January 15
President's Day
Monday February 19
March Equinox
Tuesday March 20
Good Friday
Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Friday March 30
Flag Day
Tuesday April 17
Memorial Day
Monday May 28
June Solstice
Thursday June 21
Independence Day
Wednesday July 4
Manu'a Cession Day
Monday July 16
Labor Day
Monday September 3
September Equinox
Sunday September 23
Columbus Day
Monday October 8
Veterans' Day
Sunday November 11
Thanksgiving
Thursday November 22
December Solstice
Friday December 21
Christmas Day
Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Tuesday December 25