Ukraine has a total of 40 holidays in 2024. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day (Suspended)
Monday, January 1, 2024 New Year’s Day is annually celebrated as a day off work in the Ukraine on January 1, marking the start of the New Year.
Epiphany
Saturday, January 6, 2024 Epiphany is a Christian holiday celebrated globally on January 6 each year. It commemorates two events recorded in the Bible: the three wise men’s visit to baby Jesus; and Jesus’ baptism.
Orthodox New Year
Sunday, January 14, 2024 The Orthodox New Year, also known as the Old New Year, is observed on January 14 in Ukraine.
Ukrainian Unity Day
Monday, January 22, 2024 Unity Day is a Ukrainian observance that commemorates the Treaty of Unity signed on January 22, 1919.
Valentine's Day
Wednesday, February 14, 2024 Many Ukrainians celebrate Valentine’s Day as a romantic day on February 14.
International Women's Day (Suspended)
Friday, March 8, 2024 International Women’s Day is a public holiday in Ukraine, celebrated on or around March 8 each year.
March Equinox
Wednesday, March 20, 2024 March Equinox in Ukraine (Kyiv)
Daylight Saving Time starts
Sunday, March 31, 2024 Daylight Saving Time starts in Ukraine
April Fools
Monday, April 1, 2024 April Fool’s Day is celebrated as a day of jokes and trickery on April 1 in Ukraine.
Ramadan Bayram
Wednesday, April 10, 2024 Eid al-Fitr is a holiday to mark the end of the Islamic month of Ramadan, during which Muslims fast during the hours of daylight.
Labor Day (Suspended)
Wednesday, May 1, 2024 Labor Day, International Workers' Day, and May Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Orthodox Easter Day (Suspended)
Sunday, May 5, 2024 Easter is both a religious and a national holiday in Ukraine. The Easter date is based on the Orthodox Christian church’s calendar.
Victory Day (Suspended)
Thursday, May 9, 2024 Victory Day in Ukraine is celebrated as a public holiday on May 9 to commemorate the defeat of the Nazis in the Second World War.
Mother's Day
Sunday, May 12, 2024 Mother’s Day is observed in Ukraine on the second Sunday in May each year.
Europe Day
Saturday, May 18, 2024 Europe Day is observed in Ukraine on the third weekend in May.
Kyiv Day
Sunday, May 26, 2024 Kyiv Day is observed in Ukraine’s capital city, Kyiv (also known as Kiev), on the last weekend in May.
Children's Day
Saturday, June 1, 2024 Children's Day is a observance in Ukraine
Journalists' Day
Thursday, June 6, 2024 Journalists' Day is a observance in Ukraine
Fathers' Day
Sunday, June 16, 2024 Father’s Day celebrates fatherhood and male parenting on different dates worldwide.
Qurban Bayram
Monday, June 17, 2024 Eid al-Adha (Id ul-Adha) is an Islamic festival falling on the 10th day of the month of Dhul Hijja (Thou al-Hijja) to commemorate the willingness of Ibrahim (Abraham) to sacrifice his son.
June Solstice
Thursday, June 20, 2024 June Solstice in Ukraine (Kyiv)
Day of Mourning and Commemoration of War Victims
Saturday, June 22, 2024 Day of Mourning and Commemoration of War Victims is a observance in Ukraine
Orthodox Pentecost (Suspended)
Sunday, June 23, 2024 Holy Trinity Day, or Triytsya in Ukrainian, is celebrated widely in Ukraine and is a day off work for Ukrainians.
Constitution Day (Suspended)
Friday, June 28, 2024 Ukraine’s Constitution Day is a public holiday on June 28 to celebrate the country’s constitution.
Kupala Night
Saturday, July 6, 2024 Kupala Night is celebrated in Ukraine on July 7 each year.
Navy Day
Sunday, July 7, 2024 Navy Day is a national Ukrainian observance that is celebrated on the last Sunday in July each year.
Family Day
Monday, July 8, 2024 Family Day is an observance celebrated in Ukraine on July 8 each year.
Ukrainian Statehood Day
Monday, July 15, 2024 Ukrainian Statehood Day is a suspended national holiday in Ukraine
Baptism of Kyivan Rus
Sunday, July 28, 2024 Baptism of Kyivan Rus is a observance in Ukraine
Independence Day (Suspended)
Saturday, August 24, 2024 Ukraine’s Independence Day is annually celebrated on August 24 to mark the anniversary of the country’s declaration of independence in 1991.
September Equinox
Sunday, September 22, 2024 September Equinox in Ukraine (Kyiv)
Day of Defenders and Defenders of Ukraine (Suspended)
Tuesday, October 1, 2024 Day of Defenders and Defenders of Ukraine is a national Ukrainian holiday that celebrates local heroes and supports nationalism.
Daylight Saving Time ends
Sunday, October 27, 2024 Daylight Saving Time ends in Ukraine
Day of Liberation of Ukraine from Fascist Invaders
Monday, October 28, 2024 Day of Liberation of Ukraine from Fascist Invaders is a observance in Ukraine
Cultural Workers and Folk Artists Day
Saturday, November 9, 2024 Many Ukrainians celebrate Cultural Workers and Folk Artists Day on the third Sunday in May.
Dignity and Freedom Day
Thursday, November 21, 2024 Dignity and Freedom Day is a national Ukrainian holiday that celebrates the country's dignity and freedom.
Army Day
Friday, December 6, 2024 Army Day in Ukraine is a special annual observance dedicated to the nation’s armed forces on December 6.
St. Nicholas Day
Friday, December 6, 2024 St. Nicholas Day is a observance and Orthodox holiday in Ukraine
December Solstice
Saturday, December 21, 2024 December Solstice in Ukraine (Kyiv)
Christmas Day
Wednesday, December 25, 2024 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
API icon

Start using our Holiday API

Use our Holiday data in your applications programmatically. No credit card is required to start.

Worldwide 2024 Holidays By Months
January 2024
February 2024
March 2024
April 2024
May 2024
June 2024
July 2024
August 2024
September 2024
October 2024
November 2024
December 2024