Turkmenistan has a total of 42 holidays in 2024. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Monday, January 1, 2024 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Day of Fatherland Defenders
Saturday, January 27, 2024 Day of Fatherland Defenders is a observance in Turkmenistan
Day of Diplomatic Staff of Turkmenistan
Sunday, February 18, 2024 Day of Diplomatic Staff of Turkmenistan is a observance in Turkmenistan
Day of Transport and Communication Workers
Thursday, March 7, 2024 Day of Transport and Communication Workers is a observance in Turkmenistan
International Women's Day
Friday, March 8, 2024 International Women's Day is a public holiday in Turkmenistan
March Equinox
Wednesday, March 20, 2024 March Equinox in Turkmenistan (Ashgabat)
Nowruz Bayram (Spring Festival)
Thursday, March 21, 2024 Nowruz Bayram (Spring Festival) is a public holiday in Turkmenistan
Day of Chemical Industry Workers
Sunday, March 31, 2024 Day of Chemical Industry Workers is a observance in Turkmenistan
World Health Day
Sunday, April 7, 2024 World Health Day is a observance in Turkmenistan
Oraza Bayram
Wednesday, April 10, 2024 Eid al-Fitr is a holiday to mark the end of the Islamic month of Ramadan, during which Muslims fast during the hours of daylight.
Migration Workers Day
Wednesday, April 17, 2024 Migration Workers Day is a observance in Turkmenistan
Turkmen Racing Horse Festival
Sunday, April 28, 2024 Turkmen Racing Horse Festival is a observance in Turkmenistan
Victory Day
Thursday, May 9, 2024 Victory Day is a observance in Turkmenistan
Constitution Day
Saturday, May 18, 2024 Constitution Day is a public holiday in Turkmenistan
Ashgabat City Day
Saturday, May 25, 2024 Ashgabat City Day is a observance in Turkmenistan
Carpet Day
Sunday, May 26, 2024 Carpet Day is a observance in Turkmenistan
Internal Affairs Officers Day
Wednesday, May 29, 2024 Internal Affairs Officers Day is a observance in Turkmenistan
International Childrens Day
Saturday, June 1, 2024 International Childrens Day is a observance in Turkmenistan
Textile Workers Day
Sunday, June 2, 2024 Textile Workers Day is a observance in Turkmenistan
World Envrionment Day
Wednesday, June 5, 2024 World Envrionment Day is a observance in Turkmenistan
Science Day
Wednesday, June 12, 2024 Science Day is a observance in Turkmenistan
Kurban Bayramy Holiday
Sunday, June 16, 2024 Kurban Bayramy Holiday is a public holiday in Turkmenistan
Kurban Bayramy
Monday, June 17, 2024 Eid al-Adha (Id ul-Adha) is an Islamic festival falling on the 10th day of the month of Dhul Hijja (Thou al-Hijja) to commemorate the willingness of Ibrahim (Abraham) to sacrifice his son.
Kurban Bayramy Holiday
Tuesday, June 18, 2024 Kurban Bayramy Holiday is a public holiday in Turkmenistan
June Solstice
Thursday, June 20, 2024 June Solstice in Turkmenistan (Ashgabat)
Day of Prosecutor's Office Employees
Wednesday, June 26, 2024 Day of Prosecutor's Office Employees is a observance in Turkmenistan
Day of Turkmen Workers of Culture and Art
Thursday, June 27, 2024 Day of Turkmen Workers of Culture and Art is a observance in Turkmenistan
Day of Judicial Employees
Friday, July 5, 2024 Day of Judicial Employees is a observance in Turkmenistan
Health and Medical Industry Workers Day
Sunday, July 21, 2024 Health and Medical Industry Workers Day is a observance in Turkmenistan
Day of Frontiersmen
Sunday, August 11, 2024 Day of Frontiersmen is a observance in Turkmenistan
Day of Students and Knowledge
Sunday, September 1, 2024 Day of Students and Knowledge is a observance in Turkmenistan
Day of the Workers in the Energy Sector
Saturday, September 14, 2024 Day of the Workers in the Energy Sector is a observance in Turkmenistan
September Equinox
Sunday, September 22, 2024 September Equinox in Turkmenistan (Ashgabat)
Independence Day
Friday, September 27, 2024 Independence Day is a public holiday in Turkmenistan
International Day of Senior Citizens
Tuesday, October 1, 2024 International Day of Senior Citizens is a observance in Turkmenistan
Day of Commemoration and National Mourning
Sunday, October 6, 2024 Day of Commemoration and National Mourning is a public holiday in Turkmenistan
Day of Naval Forces of Turkmenistan
Wednesday, October 9, 2024 Day of Naval Forces of Turkmenistan is a observance in Turkmenistan
Harvest Festival
Sunday, November 10, 2024 Harvest Festival is a observance in Turkmenistan
Day of Neutrality
Thursday, December 12, 2024 Day of Neutrality is a public holiday in Turkmenistan
Day of the Workers of Oil, Gas, Power and Geological Industry
Saturday, December 14, 2024 Day of the Workers of Oil, Gas, Power and Geological Industry is a observance in Turkmenistan
Niyazov Day
Saturday, December 21, 2024 Niyazov Day is a observance in Turkmenistan
December Solstice
Saturday, December 21, 2024 December Solstice in Turkmenistan (Ashgabat)
API icon

Start using our Holiday API

Use our Holiday data in your applications programmatically. No credit card is required to start.

Worldwide 2024 Holidays By Months
January 2024
February 2024
March 2024
April 2024
May 2024
June 2024
July 2024
August 2024
September 2024
October 2024
November 2024
December 2024