Peru has a total of 31 holidays in 2024. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Monday, January 1, 2024 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
The Three Wise Men Day
Saturday, January 6, 2024 Epiphany is a Christian holiday celebrated globally on January 6 each year. It commemorates two events recorded in the Bible: the three wise men’s visit to baby Jesus; and Jesus’ baptism.
March Equinox
Wednesday, March 20, 2024 March Equinox in Peru (Lima)
Maundy Thursday
Thursday, March 28, 2024 Maundy Thursday is a Christian observance on the Thursday during Holy Week. It is the day before Good Friday.
Good Friday
Friday, March 29, 2024 Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Easter Sunday
Sunday, March 31, 2024 Easter Sunday commemorates Jesus Christ’s resurrection, according to Christian belief.
Labor Day / May Day
Wednesday, May 1, 2024 Labor Day, International Workers' Day, and May Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Mothers' Day
Sunday, May 12, 2024 Mother’s Day celebrates the achievements and efforts of mothers and mother figures.
Battle of Arica
Friday, June 7, 2024 Battle of Arica is a national holiday in Peru
Flag Day
Friday, June 7, 2024 Flag Day is a observance in Peru
Fathers' Day
Sunday, June 16, 2024 Father’s Day celebrates fatherhood and male parenting on different dates worldwide.
June Solstice
Thursday, June 20, 2024 June Solstice in Peru (Lima)
Farmer Day
Monday, June 24, 2024 Farmer Day is a observance in Peru
Inti Raymi Day
Monday, June 24, 2024 Inti Raymi Day is a observance in Peru
St Peter and St Paul
Saturday, June 29, 2024 St Peter and St Paul is a national holiday in Peru
Peruvian Air Force Day
Tuesday, July 23, 2024 Peruvian Air Force Day is a national holiday in Peru
Independence Day
Sunday, July 28, 2024 Independence Day is a national holiday in Peru
Independence Day (day 2)
Monday, July 29, 2024 Independence Day (day 2) is a national holiday in Peru
Battle of Junín
Tuesday, August 6, 2024 Battle of Junín is a national holiday in Peru
Santa Rosa De Lima
Friday, August 30, 2024 Santa Rosa De Lima is a national holiday in Peru
September Equinox
Sunday, September 22, 2024 September Equinox in Peru (Lima)
Armed Forces Day
Tuesday, September 24, 2024 Armed Forces Day is a observance in Peru
Battle of Angamos
Tuesday, October 8, 2024 Battle of Angamos is a national holiday in Peru
All Saints' Day
Friday, November 1, 2024 Many churches honor all their saints on All Saints' Day, also known as All Hallows' Day.
All Souls' Day
Saturday, November 2, 2024 All Souls’ Day falls on November 2 each year. It is a day of alms giving and prayers for the dead.
Feast of the Immaculate Conception
Sunday, December 8, 2024 The Feast of the Immaculate Conception is a Christian observance on December 8 each year.
Battle of Ayacucho
Monday, December 9, 2024 Battle of Ayacucho is a national holiday in Peru
December Solstice
Saturday, December 21, 2024 December Solstice in Peru (Lima)
Christmas Eve
Tuesday, December 24, 2024 Christmas Eve is the day before Christmas Day and falls on December 24 in the Gregorian calendar.
Christmas Day
Wednesday, December 25, 2024 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
New Year's Eve
Tuesday, December 31, 2024 New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.
API icon

Start using our Holiday API

Use our Holiday data in your applications programmatically. No credit card is required to start.

Worldwide 2024 Holidays By Months
January 2024
February 2024
March 2024
April 2024
May 2024
June 2024
July 2024
August 2024
September 2024
October 2024
November 2024
December 2024