Macao has a total of 32 holidays in 2024. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Monday, January 1, 2024 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Lunar New Year Eve
Friday, February 9, 2024 Lunar New Year Eve is a half day for public employees in Macau
Lunar New Year (First Day)
Saturday, February 10, 2024 Lunar New Year is the first day of the Chinese calendar, which is a lunisolar calendar mainly used for traditional celebrations.
Lunar New Year (Second Day)
Sunday, February 11, 2024 Lunar New Year (Second Day) is a obligatory holiday in Macau
Lunar New Year (Third Day)
Monday, February 12, 2024 Lunar New Year (Third Day) is a obligatory holiday in Macau
Lunar New Year Holiday
Tuesday, February 13, 2024 Lunar New Year Holiday is a public employees in Macau
March Equinox
Wednesday, March 20, 2024 March Equinox in Macau (Macau)
Good Friday
Friday, March 29, 2024 Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Holy Saturday
Saturday, March 30, 2024 Holy Saturday is the day before Easter Sunday.
Holy Saturday Holiday
Monday, April 1, 2024 Holy Saturday Holiday is a public employees in Macau
Cheng Ming Festival
Thursday, April 4, 2024 Cheng Ming Festival is a obligatory holiday in Macau
Labor Day / May Day
Wednesday, May 1, 2024 Labor Day, International Workers' Day, and May Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Buddha's Birthday
Wednesday, May 15, 2024 Buddha's Birthday is a public holiday in Macau
Dragon Boat Festival
Monday, June 10, 2024 Dragon Boat Festival is a public holiday in Macau
June Solstice
Thursday, June 20, 2024 June Solstice in Macau (Macau)
Day after the Mid-Autumn-Festival
Wednesday, September 18, 2024 Day after the Mid-Autumn-Festival is a obligatory holiday in Macau
September Equinox
Sunday, September 22, 2024 September Equinox in Macau (Macau)
National Day of the People's Republic of China
Tuesday, October 1, 2024 National Day of the People's Republic of China is a obligatory holiday in Macau
Day after PRC National Day
Wednesday, October 2, 2024 Day after PRC National Day is a public holiday in Macau
Chong Yeung Festival (Festival of Ancestors)
Friday, October 11, 2024 Chong Yeung Festival (Festival of Ancestors) is a obligatory holiday in Macau
All Soul's Day
Saturday, November 2, 2024 All Souls’ Day falls on November 2 each year. It is a day of alms giving and prayers for the dead.
All Soul's Day Holiday
Monday, November 4, 2024 All Soul's Day Holiday is a public employees in Macau
Feast of the Immaculate Conception
Sunday, December 8, 2024 The Feast of the Immaculate Conception is a Christian observance on December 8 each year.
Feast of the Immaculate Conception Holiday
Monday, December 9, 2024 Feast of the Immaculate Conception Holiday is a public employees in Macau
Macau S.A.R. Establishment Day
Friday, December 20, 2024 Macau S.A.R. Establishment Day is a obligatory holiday in Macau
December Solstice
Saturday, December 21, 2024 December Solstice in Macau (Macau)
Winter Solstice
Saturday, December 21, 2024 Winter Solstice is a public holiday in Macau
Winter Solstice Holiday
Monday, December 23, 2024 Winter Solstice Holiday is a public employees in Macau
Christmas Eve
Tuesday, December 24, 2024 Christmas Eve is the day before Christmas Day and falls on December 24 in the Gregorian calendar.
Christmas Day
Wednesday, December 25, 2024 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
New Year's Eve
Tuesday, December 31, 2024 New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.
New Year's Eve Afternoon
Tuesday, December 31, 2024 New Year's Eve Afternoon is a half day for public employees in Macau
API icon

Start using our Holiday API

Use our Holiday data in your applications programmatically. No credit card is required to start.

Worldwide 2024 Holidays By Months
January 2024
February 2024
March 2024
April 2024
May 2024
June 2024
July 2024
August 2024
September 2024
October 2024
November 2024
December 2024