Cayman Islands has a total of 23 holidays in 2024. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Monday, January 1, 2024 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
National Heroes Day
Monday, January 22, 2024 National Heroes Day is a public holiday in Cayman Islands
Ash Wednesday
Wednesday, February 14, 2024 Ash Wednesday marks the first day of Lent in western Christian churches.
Valentine's Day
Wednesday, February 14, 2024 February 14 is Valentine's Day or Saint Valentine's Feast. The day of love owes its origins to ancient Roman and European Christian traditions.
March Equinox
Wednesday, March 20, 2024 March Equinox in Cayman Islands (George Town)
Good Friday
Friday, March 29, 2024 Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Easter Sunday
Sunday, March 31, 2024 Easter Sunday commemorates Jesus Christ’s resurrection, according to Christian belief.
Easter Monday
Monday, April 1, 2024 Easter Monday is the day after Easter Sunday.
Emancipation Day
Monday, May 6, 2024 Emancipation Day is a public holiday in Cayman Islands
Mothers' Day
Sunday, May 12, 2024 Mother’s Day celebrates the achievements and efforts of mothers and mother figures.
Fathers' Day
Sunday, June 16, 2024 Father’s Day celebrates fatherhood and male parenting on different dates worldwide.
King Charles III's Birthday Holiday
Monday, June 17, 2024 King Charles III's Birthday Holiday is a public holiday in Cayman Islands
June Solstice
Thursday, June 20, 2024 June Solstice in Cayman Islands (George Town)
Constitution Day
Monday, July 1, 2024 Constitution Day is a public holiday in Cayman Islands
September Equinox
Sunday, September 22, 2024 September Equinox in Cayman Islands (George Town)
Halloween
Thursday, October 31, 2024 Halloween is a festive occasion that is celebrated in many countries on October 31 each year.
Remembrance Day
Monday, November 11, 2024 Remembrance Day is a public holiday in Cayman Islands
Cayman Thanksgiving
Sunday, December 1, 2024 Cayman Thanksgiving is a observance in Cayman Islands
December Solstice
Saturday, December 21, 2024 December Solstice in Cayman Islands (George Town)
Christmas Eve
Tuesday, December 24, 2024 Christmas Eve is the day before Christmas Day and falls on December 24 in the Gregorian calendar.
Christmas Day
Wednesday, December 25, 2024 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Boxing Day
Thursday, December 26, 2024 Boxing Day is a public holiday in Cayman Islands
New Year's Eve
Tuesday, December 31, 2024 New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.
API icon

Start using our Holiday API

Use our Holiday data in your applications programmatically. No credit card is required to start.

Worldwide 2024 Holidays By Months
January 2024
February 2024
March 2024
April 2024
May 2024
June 2024
July 2024
August 2024
September 2024
October 2024
November 2024
December 2024