Trinidad and Tobago has a total of 29 holidays in 2023. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Sunday, January 1, 2023 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
New Year's Day observed
Monday, January 2, 2023 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Valentine's Day
Tuesday, February 14, 2023 February 14 is Valentine's Day or Saint Valentine's Feast. The day of love owes its origins to ancient Roman and European Christian traditions.
Carnival
Monday, February 20, 2023 Carnival is a de facto holiday in Trinidad and Tobago
Carnival/Shrove Tuesday
Tuesday, February 21, 2023 Shrove Tuesday is a religious holiday before the fasting period of Lent. It is celebrated by eating pancakes and holding Carnival parades.
March Equinox
Monday, March 20, 2023 March Equinox in Trinidad and Tobago (Port of Spain)
Spiritual Baptist Liberation Day
Thursday, March 30, 2023 Spiritual Baptist Liberation Day is a public holiday in Trinidad and Tobago
Good Friday
Friday, April 7, 2023 Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Easter Sunday
Sunday, April 9, 2023 Easter Sunday commemorates Jesus Christ’s resurrection, according to Christian belief.
Easter Monday
Monday, April 10, 2023 Easter Monday is the day after Easter Sunday.
Eid al-Fitr
Saturday, April 22, 2023 Eid al-Fitr is a holiday to mark the end of the Islamic month of Ramadan, during which Muslims fast during the hours of daylight.
Mother's Day
Sunday, May 14, 2023 Mother’s Day celebrates the achievements and efforts of mothers and mother figures.
Indian Arrival Day
Tuesday, May 30, 2023 Indian Arrival Day is a public holiday in Trinidad and Tobago
Corpus Christi
Thursday, June 8, 2023 Corpus Christi is a Christian feast in honor of the Holy Eucharist.
Father's Day
Sunday, June 18, 2023 Father’s Day celebrates fatherhood and male parenting on different dates worldwide.
Labour Day
Monday, June 19, 2023 Labor Day, International Workers' Day, and May Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
June Solstice
Wednesday, June 21, 2023 June Solstice in Trinidad and Tobago (Port of Spain)
Emancipation Day
Tuesday, August 1, 2023 Emancipation Day is a public holiday in Trinidad and Tobago
Independence Day
Thursday, August 31, 2023 Independence Day is a public holiday in Trinidad and Tobago
September Equinox
Saturday, September 23, 2023 September Equinox in Trinidad and Tobago (Port of Spain)
Republic Day
Sunday, September 24, 2023 Republic Day is a public holiday in Trinidad and Tobago
Republic Day observed
Monday, September 25, 2023 Republic Day is a public holiday in Trinidad and Tobago
Diwali/Deepavali
Sunday, November 12, 2023 Diwali, also known as the Festival of Lights, is one of the most popular Hindu festivals.
Diwali/Deepavali observed
Monday, November 13, 2023 Diwali, also known as the Festival of Lights, is one of the most popular Hindu festivals.
December Solstice
Friday, December 22, 2023 December Solstice in Trinidad and Tobago (Port of Spain)
Christmas Eve
Sunday, December 24, 2023 Christmas Eve is the day before Christmas Day and falls on December 24 in the Gregorian calendar.
Christmas Day
Monday, December 25, 2023 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Boxing Day
Tuesday, December 26, 2023 Boxing Day is a public holiday in Trinidad and Tobago
New Year's Eve
Sunday, December 31, 2023 New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.