Qatar has a total of 13 holidays in 2023. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Sunday, January 1, 2023 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
National Sports Day
Tuesday, February 14, 2023 National Sports Day is a public holiday in Qatar
March bank holiday
Sunday, March 5, 2023 March bank holiday is a bank holiday in Qatar
March Equinox
Monday, March 20, 2023 March Equinox in Qatar (Doha)
Eid al-Fitr
Saturday, April 22, 2023 Eid al-Fitr is a holiday to mark the end of the Islamic month of Ramadan, during which Muslims fast during the hours of daylight.
Eid al-Fitr Holiday
Sunday, April 23, 2023 Eid al-Fitr Holiday is a public holiday in Qatar
June Solstice
Wednesday, June 21, 2023 June Solstice in Qatar (Doha)
Eid al-Adha (Feast of Sacrifice)
Thursday, June 29, 2023 Eid al-Adha (Id ul-Adha) is an Islamic festival falling on the 10th day of the month of Dhul Hijja (Thou al-Hijja) to commemorate the willingness of Ibrahim (Abraham) to sacrifice his son.
Eid al-Adha Holiday
Friday, June 30, 2023 Eid al-Adha Holiday is a public holiday in Qatar
September Equinox
Saturday, September 23, 2023 September Equinox in Qatar (Doha)
National Day
Monday, December 18, 2023 National Day is a public holiday in Qatar
December Solstice
Friday, December 22, 2023 December Solstice in Qatar (Doha)
New Year's Eve
Sunday, December 31, 2023 New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.