Philippines has a total of 34 holidays in 2023. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Sunday, January 1, 2023 New Year’s Day on January 1 in the Gregorian calendar is a public holiday in the Philippines.
Special non-working day after New Year
Monday, January 2, 2023 Special non-working day after New Year is a special non-working holiday in Philippines
Lunar New Year's Day
Sunday, January 22, 2023 Lunar New Year is not considered an official holiday in the Philippines but it is widely celebrated, particularly in Chinese communities.
First Philippine Republic Day
Monday, January 23, 2023 First Philippine Republic Day is a special working day in Philippines
Lailatul Isra Wal Mi Raj
Saturday, February 18, 2023 Isra and Mi'raj (Isra Me'raj, Israa and Mi'raaj, Laylat Al-Isra wa Al-Miraj, Lailat al Miraj, Night Journey and Ascension to Heaven) marks the night that the Prophet Mohammad traveled from Mecca to Jerusalem, ascended to heaven and returned.
People Power Anniversary
Saturday, February 25, 2023 People Power Anniversary in the Philippines commemorates the successful non-violent demonstration in Manila in 1986 that saw a change of government for the nation.
March Equinox
Monday, March 20, 2023 March Equinox in Philippines (Manila)
Maundy Thursday
Thursday, April 6, 2023 Maundy Thursday is part of the Holy Week tradition observed by most Filipinos.
Good Friday
Friday, April 7, 2023 Good Friday is part of the Holy Week holiday in the Philippines.
Black Saturday
Saturday, April 8, 2023 Holy Saturday is the day before Easter Sunday.
Easter Sunday
Sunday, April 9, 2023 Easter Sunday commemorates Jesus Christ’s resurrection, according to Christian belief.
The Day of Valor
Sunday, April 9, 2023 Araw ng Kagitingan, also known as the Day of Valor, annually falls on or around April 9 in the Philippines.
Eidul-Fitar
Saturday, April 22, 2023 Eid al-Fitr is a holiday to mark the end of the Islamic month of Ramadan, during which Muslims fast during the hours of daylight.
Labor Day
Monday, May 1, 2023 Labor Day, International Workers' Day, and May Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Independence Day
Monday, June 12, 2023 The Philippine’s Independence day is a large celebratory event held across the country on June 12 each year.
June Solstice
Wednesday, June 21, 2023 June Solstice in Philippines (Manila)
Eid al-Adha (Feast of the Sacrifice)
Thursday, June 29, 2023 Eid al-Adha (Id ul-Adha) is an Islamic festival falling on the 10th day of the month of Dhul Hijja (Thou al-Hijja) to commemorate the willingness of Ibrahim (Abraham) to sacrifice his son.
Eid al-Adha Day 2
Monday, July 10, 2023 Eid al-Adha Day 2 is a common local holiday in Philippines
Amun Jadid
Wednesday, July 19, 2023 Muharram is the first month of the Islamic calendar and a time of remembrance or mourning.
Ninoy Aquino Day
Monday, August 21, 2023 Ninoy Aquino Day is a special non-working holiday in Philippines
National Heroes Day
Monday, August 28, 2023 National Heroes Day is a regular holiday in Philippines
Yamashita Surrender Day
Sunday, September 3, 2023 Yamashita Surrender Day is a special working day in Philippines
Feast of the Nativity of Mary
Friday, September 8, 2023 Feast of the Nativity of Mary is a special working day in Philippines
September Equinox
Saturday, September 23, 2023 September Equinox in Philippines (Manila)
Maulid un-Nabi
Wednesday, September 27, 2023 Mawlid, or Milad, marks the birth of the Islamic prophet Muhammed, or Mohamed, in the year 570 of the Gregorian calendar.
All Saints' Day
Wednesday, November 1, 2023 Many churches honor all their saints on All Saints' Day, also known as All Hallows' Day.
All Souls' Day
Thursday, November 2, 2023 All Souls’ Day falls on November 2 each year. It is a day of alms giving and prayers for the dead.
Bonifacio Day
Monday, November 27, 2023 Bonifacio Day is a regular holiday in Philippines
Feast of the Immaculate Conception
Friday, December 8, 2023 The Feast of the Immaculate Conception is a Christian observance on December 8 each year.
December Solstice
Friday, December 22, 2023 December Solstice in Philippines (Manila)
Christmas Eve
Sunday, December 24, 2023 Christmas Eve is the day before Christmas Day and falls on December 24 in the Gregorian calendar.
Christmas Day
Monday, December 25, 2023 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Rizal Day
Saturday, December 30, 2023 Rizal Day is a regular holiday in Philippines
New Year's Eve
Sunday, December 31, 2023 New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.